Home shoap 18 - HOME SHOP 18 TATA safari lucky draw
Contact Complainant     63390 Views     Report Spam  
Complaint by: on March 6, 2017, 6:17 pm in Online Shopping

Hi,
Today morning we got a call from the no 8298197677 saying that you won a TATA SAFARI car in HOME SHOP 18. Below message received from the name of IM-HOMESP.

Dear customer congratulation You have won 1st prize a TATA SAFFARI Car or RS. 12,80000/ from.HOME SHOP 18 .After registration you can take car orRs 12,80000 as your choice. Registration charges is Rs 12,800. For details contect 8298197677 HOME SHOAP 18 Sandhya

After this I asked him send a official email to my id but he refused to send the mail saying that if u need any clarification regarding I will tell you over phone only. Also he said you deposit the amount in sbi account if any problem you face give a complaint. Also I received one ID details from him.other no 7544893780

Home shop 18
NAME: Mr. Ravirajan Raj
JOB TITLE: Advisor
ID NO: 5842183484

Complainant's Goal: Please beware of this fake calls.
Complainant's Target: Home shoap 18
Complaint Location: IndiaKarnatakaBangalore

Would you like to Comment on this Complaint?
By clicking "Post Comment" button, you agree to our Terms of Services and Privacy Policy
Recent Comments
360.
1 month ago  Nongthangba Thangjam

Sir, today,a phone call came saying i won a lottery for a purchase i did in shopclues around 20 days back.i even got the parcel then.but .the guy in the phone asked for my account number ,i said im not interested. just after saying that ,he hung up the phone.. the no. with which the call came was +918051013889.. please do investigate this no. i hv a strong feeling that its a fraud no. and also i havnt recieved any official message from shopclues.. thanks

359.
1 month ago  Nitish mandal

Shopclues You Winner By First Prize TATA SAFARI Storme VX VARICOR AND Marketing Price 12,40,148,00Registration Charges Rs.8,500Helpline Number (toll free) -18001236243"8969868518

Same type call SMS for me shopclues
He sent me his account number and asked me to pay 8.500.
Rupees in account
We will my account 12.40.148.rupees sent

358.
1 month ago  Pratik vania

Today I also received the same type of call today morning. He sent me his bharat state bank account number and asked me to pay 12,800 rupees in account and after that we will delivered your first prize Tata Safari.
But at the moment searched for in google and i see complaints..and i understand this is fraud.
Thank u.

357.
1 month ago  Santosh Prasad Shaw

Yesterdat I ordered a magic mop from homeshop18 and received the same type of call today morning from Viswanath. He represent himself as a homeshop18 associate. He informed me that against my order I won the lucky draw. He sent me his sbi account number and asked me to pay 12,000 rupees in sbi account and after that we will delivered your first prize Tata Safari.

356.
1 month ago  Santosh Prasad Shaw

I also received the same type of call today morning from Viswanath. He sent me his sbi account number and asked me to pay 12,000 rupees in sbi account and after that we will delivered your first prize Tata Safar.

355.
1 month ago  chaudhary lakshman

Dear costomer you are winner of SHOPCLUES compony tv shop you win 1st prize Tata-safari and amount rate prige Rs. 12,80,148/-Ragistration charge 8500 only depoosit contact this no tollfree no 7352840841 7320834771

354.
1 month ago  vinod jaiswal

DEAR SIR
TODAY WE HAVE ALSO CALL FROM THIS FAKE NUMBER AND CONTACT PERSON.HE USED SO ABUSED LANGUAGE WITH ME,THEN IM ALSO HIPER.I REQUEST TO HOME SHOP 18 COMPANY PLZ WHEN CUSTOMER PURCHASE FROM UR SITE , PLZ TELL CUSTOMER TO AWARE THIS FAKE CALLS.HOME SHOP 18 IS REPUTED COMPANY,I THINK COMPANY TAKE URGENTLY SOME ACTION FOR THIS BIG ISSUE.

353.
1 month ago  dadasaheb Tribak jadhav

A/p Nachanwl,t kannad,D Aurngabad pin code 431104

352.
1 month ago  Rohan dcosta

Today in the morning my sister got a call from unknown number stating to be from homeshop18.she order a spring mop,and the person said that you won a lucky draw price of tata safari..she was outside and been a bit sceptic. she told me about this incident so I called homeshop18 first they said its a scam..so called the number (+917461020714) asked for the procedure the man named bishal dubey said that you have won the car or if you want you can take the cash..so asked for my Whatsapp number provided it to him though I will not pay anything..just to check the height of the scam level..guys please entertain this calls but do not pay..why I said to entertain the call so that you get the picture of the real world and the scam services which is running around you..be safe and smart..

351.
1 month ago  kishore b

I think these peoples (Home Shop+Fraud callers) are mixed up and share the money with each other, how come our confidential data can be shared with third party, yesterday only we booked a Datawind tab and today from morning we got 2 messages + 2 calls from home shop that you won a Tata safari,

After calling the Home shop 18 toll free number they are suggesting us to go to Police Station and complaint them not us, also their sales team are commenting that this are common online fraud not a big issue giving an example of SBI sharing data to all, it clearly means that Home shop 18 is sharing our contact details to fraud callers

The fraud numbers were
7294122997 - Bihar
9162957951 - Bihar
8406948945 - Bihar
toll free number 180030780202
MD-HMSHOP
DM-HMSHOP

350.
1 month ago  Sandhay

Hi i Order no. 1018066593 for Rs 1550.0 is placed. Expect Delivery in 9 working days. Manage your order online at https://goo.gl/nQ41Mf. T&C on www.homeshop18.com..After that next day I got the msg from homeshop 18...Dear sir/madam Congratulations Your Product Order HOMESHOP 18 Company At,HOMESHOP MARKETING T.V Show Your Name To Open Lucky Draw Contest Tata Safari.The Marketing Value Prize 12,60000The Charge Of Your registration Service Pay.This Is Valid For Today 06/11/2017 To More Information Contact:,9262362436, 7033446659Terms & Conditions Thank You....After that HELLO SIR,
YOUR AMOUNT HAS BEEN CREDIT IN YOUR ACCOUNT XXXXXXX9325 SUCCESSFULLY
PLZ PAY FOR GST&TDS CHARG Rs,25200 RUPEES AND GET YOUR BALANCE.12.60000 THANK YOU....After that
A C 20382081779 MR MD RABBANI(SBIN0010776)....SARITA KUMARI
A/C N0:20284511091A C 20420035301MR AMERIKA KUMAR(SBIN0009610)
IFSC:0009607....All lost 111000...be careful with this

349.
1 month ago  Kunja Bihari mahato

Online shopping is the best for marketing. I'm so happy.

348.
1 month ago  PRITAM SHRIRAME

Hi,
Today morning we got a call from the no 7970659174 saying that you won a TATA SAFARI car in SHOPCLUES. Below message received from the name of MD-SHOPCL.

Dear customer congratulation You have won 1st prize a TATA SAFFARI Car or RS. 12,60000/ from. SHOPCLUES .After registration you can take car orRs 12,60000 as your choice. Registration charges is Rs 6,500. For details contect 7970659174 SHOPCLUES

After this I asked him send a GOVERMENT ID PROOF to my id but he refused to send the WHATSAPP. He saying that if u need any clarification regarding I will tell you over phone only. Also he said you deposit the amount in sbi account if any problem you face give a complaint.

347.
1 month ago  Chandrashekhar

I had two such instances on placing order with Homeshop18. First one was on 25.10.2017 where I was informed by SMS from MD-HMSHOP of having won Tata Safari and to pay service payment by contacting on 18002124151. Next day morning I had call from 8769887698 for depositing GST of Rs.6550/- in the personal account of MD of Homeshop 18 by 4.00PM or else the prize shall stand cancelled.
Second one is today (07.11.2017) where I have received the same message from MD-HMSHOP for my order placed with Homeshop18 on 06.11.2017 and to contact 8757076765. Today I have got a call from 7654183467 to deposit the GST. The caller said that he is calling from Jharkhand and when I threatened him of reporting the fraud to Police, he brazenly told me to go anywhere and to lodge the complaint anywhere.
I think there is leakage of data from Homeshop18 portal or else how it is possible for the fraudsters to make such calls on our phone. The company should strengthen its cyber security and it is also suggested that while advertising its products on TV with so much fanfare, it should also be advised on TV that the public should be vigilant and not to respond to such frauds.

346.
1 month ago  vijay kumar

morning cal jayant malik tell ur in lucky ur purchase just 5000 rs get 41999 i phone 6 gift is availabili is telling plz conform that ph no 9874848282