Home shoap 18 - HOME SHOP 18 TATA safari lucky draw
Contact Complainant     82600 Views     Report Spam  
Complaint by: on March 6, 2017, 6:17 pm in Online Shopping

Hi,
Today morning we got a call from the no 8298197677 saying that you won a TATA SAFARI car in HOME SHOP 18. Below message received from the name of IM-HOMESP.

Dear customer congratulation You have won 1st prize a TATA SAFFARI Car or RS. 12,80000/ from.HOME SHOP 18 .After registration you can take car orRs 12,80000 as your choice. Registration charges is Rs 12,800. For details contect 8298197677 HOME SHOAP 18 Sandhya

After this I asked him send a official email to my id but he refused to send the mail saying that if u need any clarification regarding I will tell you over phone only. Also he said you deposit the amount in sbi account if any problem you face give a complaint. Also I received one ID details from him.other no 7544893780

Home shop 18
NAME: Mr. Ravirajan Raj
JOB TITLE: Advisor
ID NO: 5842183484

Complainant's Goal: Please beware of this fake calls.
Complainant's Target: Home shoap 18
Complaint Location: IndiaKarnatakaBangalore

Would you like to Comment on this Complaint?
By clicking "Post Comment" button, you agree to our Terms of Services and Privacy Policy
Recent Comments
351.
Wed, 08 Nov 2017  kishore b

I think these peoples (Home Shop+Fraud callers) are mixed up and share the money with each other, how come our confidential data can be shared with third party, yesterday only we booked a Datawind tab and today from morning we got 2 messages + 2 calls from home shop that you won a Tata safari,

After calling the Home shop 18 toll free number they are suggesting us to go to Police Station and complaint them not us, also their sales team are commenting that this are common online fraud not a big issue giving an example of SBI sharing data to all, it clearly means that Home shop 18 is sharing our contact details to fraud callers

The fraud numbers were
7294122997 - Bihar
9162957951 - Bihar
8406948945 - Bihar
toll free number 180030780202
MD-HMSHOP
DM-HMSHOP

350.
Tue, 07 Nov 2017  Sandhay

Hi i Order no. 1018066593 for Rs 1550.0 is placed. Expect Delivery in 9 working days. Manage your order online at https://goo.gl/nQ41Mf. T&C on www.homeshop18.com..After that next day I got the msg from homeshop 18...Dear sir/madam Congratulations Your Product Order HOMESHOP 18 Company At,HOMESHOP MARKETING T.V Show Your Name To Open Lucky Draw Contest Tata Safari.The Marketing Value Prize 12,60000The Charge Of Your registration Service Pay.This Is Valid For Today 06/11/2017 To More Information Contact:,9262362436, 7033446659Terms & Conditions Thank You....After that HELLO SIR,
YOUR AMOUNT HAS BEEN CREDIT IN YOUR ACCOUNT XXXXXXX9325 SUCCESSFULLY
PLZ PAY FOR GST&TDS CHARG Rs,25200 RUPEES AND GET YOUR BALANCE.12.60000 THANK YOU....After that
A C 20382081779 MR MD RABBANI(SBIN0010776)....SARITA KUMARI
A/C N0:20284511091A C 20420035301MR AMERIKA KUMAR(SBIN0009610)
IFSC:0009607....All lost 111000...be careful with this

349.
Tue, 07 Nov 2017  Kunja Bihari mahato

Online shopping is the best for marketing. I'm so happy.

348.
Tue, 07 Nov 2017  PRITAM SHRIRAME

Hi,
Today morning we got a call from the no 7970659174 saying that you won a TATA SAFARI car in SHOPCLUES. Below message received from the name of MD-SHOPCL.

Dear customer congratulation You have won 1st prize a TATA SAFFARI Car or RS. 12,60000/ from. SHOPCLUES .After registration you can take car orRs 12,60000 as your choice. Registration charges is Rs 6,500. For details contect 7970659174 SHOPCLUES

After this I asked him send a GOVERMENT ID PROOF to my id but he refused to send the WHATSAPP. He saying that if u need any clarification regarding I will tell you over phone only. Also he said you deposit the amount in sbi account if any problem you face give a complaint.

347.
Tue, 07 Nov 2017  Chandrashekhar

I had two such instances on placing order with Homeshop18. First one was on 25.10.2017 where I was informed by SMS from MD-HMSHOP of having won Tata Safari and to pay service payment by contacting on 18002124151. Next day morning I had call from 8769887698 for depositing GST of Rs.6550/- in the personal account of MD of Homeshop 18 by 4.00PM or else the prize shall stand cancelled.
Second one is today (07.11.2017) where I have received the same message from MD-HMSHOP for my order placed with Homeshop18 on 06.11.2017 and to contact 8757076765. Today I have got a call from 7654183467 to deposit the GST. The caller said that he is calling from Jharkhand and when I threatened him of reporting the fraud to Police, he brazenly told me to go anywhere and to lodge the complaint anywhere.
I think there is leakage of data from Homeshop18 portal or else how it is possible for the fraudsters to make such calls on our phone. The company should strengthen its cyber security and it is also suggested that while advertising its products on TV with so much fanfare, it should also be advised on TV that the public should be vigilant and not to respond to such frauds.

346.
Mon, 06 Nov 2017  vijay kumar

morning cal jayant malik tell ur in lucky ur purchase just 5000 rs get 41999 i phone 6 gift is availabili is telling plz conform that ph no 9874848282

345.
Mon, 06 Nov 2017  Sumee

I have a call in morning and this gys also send me sms Congratulations you are winner of home shop 18 company TV show home shopping youwon 1st price TATA safari and amount 12.80.555.00 (Lakh pay only ) registration service charges Rs.6,450/-deposit contact 8757084841

344.
Mon, 06 Nov 2017  Swati Sharma

I have received same call from mb.no. +917070669142 by the name of Sanjeev Singh. He said exact same things. Also he said thr the amount of paper work to be deposited to Home shop18 MD account and Car will be delievered to you at ypur given address.

He is calling back to back for confirmation.

343.
Mon, 06 Nov 2017  Santosh shinde

Even I received a phonecall asking me to deposit 12600/- as GST for winning TATA SAFARI. When I denied to deposit any money before receiving the price they started negotiating with me. But finally I refused to deposit any amount in their account. Please be aware of any such calls for any companies.

342.
Mon, 06 Nov 2017  Abhishek

Hi,
Today morning we got a call from the no 8298197677 saying that you won a TATA SAFARI car in HOME SHOP 18. Below message received from the name of IM-HOMESP.
Contact =7739112930

341.
Mon, 06 Nov 2017  Abhishek

Hi,
Today morning we got a call from the no 8298197677 saying that you won a TATA SAFARI car in HOME SHOP 18. Below message received from the name of IM-HOMESP.

340.
Fri, 03 Nov 2017  kiran choudhary

Today morning I got a call saying I won tata safari from home shop 18.
Welcome to you homeshop18 online shopping pvt Ltd.co.
Dear sir,
Congratulation you are product order.Tv show home shopping result are out in the selected for -luckky drw..,your to open the luckky drw.you have two options
1st is Tata safari
2nd is Payment of Rs 1260000/- The charge of REGISTRATION Service is RS-8500/- The charge of TR pepar charges only RS- 12600/-
please call me on- 7049465982

339.
Tue, 31 Oct 2017  DEEPAK SHAMKANT BAIKAR

RESPECTED SIR / MADAM,
I HAVE ALSO RECEIVED FRAUD CALL FROM BUT FIRST OF I WANT TO KNOW WHY HOME SHOP 18 LEAK OUR PRIVATE DATA AND NUMBER BECAUSE THE CONVERSATION IS BETWEEN THE WE AND HOME SHOP 18 CONSUMERS ORDERS EXECUTIVE BUT IF IT LEAKS THEN HOW CAN WE TRUST ON YOUR COMPANY IT CREATES BAD IMPRESSION IN FRONT OF CUSTOMER...AND I THINKS THESE IS MY LAST AND FINAL ORDER ..YOUR COMPANY IS PLAYING WITH CUSTOMERS EMOTIONS .......THANK YOU VERY MUCH AND GOOOD BYE FOREVER ................................

338.
Tue, 31 Oct 2017  Rohan

On 31st october at 10:20 am i received the same message from MD HMSHOP that i have won ₹1240000 cash or Tata Safari car, whichever i choose. To accept this prize i have to pay ₹7000 as GST charges. The caller further said that i need to give him my bank account number by 4 pm, and that some media channel will come to my house to verify news. The call lasted 8 minutes. After this, on researching online about any such offer i came across this complaint and was shocked. I then decided to call homeshop18 customer care to verify if there is any such offer to which they replied that it is a FRAUD call and that i should not indulge any further. The reason that led me to believe the prize at first place was the fact that the caller knew every minute details of my order on which i was supposed to win above stated prize. The fact that the caller is ware of order no., order date, order content, name and number can led anyone to believe on this call.
The other thing that can help you detect it as a FRAUD MESSAGE is that normally all the order information is sent by AD HMSHOP but this particular fraud message was sent from MD HMSHOP.
Regardless of this, it is the sole duty of homeshop18 to keep it's customer data secure which they have obviously failed. Homeshop18 must answer to it's customer about this data breach.
So, to summarise, it is a FRAUD CALL AND CUSTOMERS SHOULD BE BEWARE AND RESEARCH BEFORE PROVIDING THEIR CONFIDENTIAL DATA TO THESE FRAUD CALLERS.

337.
Tue, 31 Oct 2017  Mariyam shabbir

Today morning I got a call saying I won tata safari from home shop 18.
Welcome to you homeshop18 online shopping pvt Ltd.co.
Dear sir,
Congratulation you are product order.Tv show home shopping result are out in the selected for -luckky drw..,your to open the luckky drw.you have two options
1st is Tata safari
2nd is Payment of Rs 1260000/- The charge of REGISTRATION Service is RS-8500/- The charge of TR pepar charges only RS- 12600/-
valid upto 31/10/2017
,for more details contact us at-07484946513