Vodafone Delhi - Vodafone post paid/Customer Service compliant
Contact Complainant     2389 Views     Report Spam  
Complaint by: salil on May 17, 2009, 10:46 am in Mobile Service Providers

I am a Vodafone mobile user and I have been using this number for more than 4 years. My mobile number is 9899-xxx-112. This mail is to highlight the lack of competence from the Vodafone agents and managers to solve the problem that I faced with my number.

My monthly rental plan was of Rs. 249 and as per the plan I was supposed to be charged at the rate of 0.30 paisa for every outgoing call. But instead of the above said amount (i.e., 0.30p) I was charged at the rate of 0.60 paisa per call from Jul 2008. When I realized that the company was cheating me by overcharging me, I brought the issue to the notice of the Vodafone customer care agents. The agents promised me to resolve the issue but it was of no use. As the usual practice is, all promises no action. I contacted them time and again to get the issue resolved but like always, Vodafone’s agents were incompetent in resolving the issue. Therefore, I stopped paying the inflated bill which was sent to me and I stopped using the number.

On Feb 6, 2009, I received a call on behalf of Vodafone from a collection agency* (details given below) asking, when will I be paying the whole bill? I told him the problem of the inflated bill. To my utter surprise, he asked me to “settle the account”. This was suggested to me despite the fact that I expressed my willingness to pay the actual usage amount. This person kept on arguing with me and told me that Vodafone will not be able to resolve the issue and it is better that I settle the account. He also stated that he is authorized to settle the account on behalf of Vodafone and he will issue an ‘NOC’ to me for the same. He asked me to pay Rs. 1800 and after that he will issue the ‘NOC’ and settle my account. The very next day this man sent his collection agent to my house who, collected the money from me but did not issue any kind of ‘NOC’. When I asked for the ‘NOC’, he told me that as soon as the money will be credited my account will be closed. I had no other option but to trust his words, as it’s been months that my problem was not getting resolved. Nobody in Vodafone wanted to attend the real problem; moreover, I was wasting my time going after a bunch of incompetent people, who are least bothered about the customer’s problem and wanted to pass on the responsibility. I have been using this mobile number for quite a long time and I have paid hefty bills as well, but with this kind of indifferent attitude I had no other option but to stop using your service.

The details of the collection agency* and the person who called me:
Person who called me: “Mr. Ashish”.
Office Address: 383/1B. East Azad nagar, Swami Dayand marg, New Delhi 110051.
His phone number: 98xxxxxx33.

This has convinced me beyond belief that Vodafone is the worst service provider.

Now they are asking to pay the rest of the amount without doing any action
I received a mail from vodafone saying as per their records they have discounted on my Vodafone bill .
I donno where my disounted bill is reflecting

Please help me to find a solution.
This is my last effort to see if this issue can be resolved.

Complainant's Goal: Reactivation of my mobile connection
Complainant's Target: Vodafone Delhi
Complaint Location: IndiaDELHI

Would you like to Comment on this Complaint?
By clicking "Post Comment" button, you agree to our Terms of Services and Privacy Policy
Recent Comments
7.
Wed, 09 Mar 2011  Dharmish Sodhi

To,
Vodafone East of Kailash,
Sant Nagar.

My Mobile No.9711054547, My Chq.no061611,Axis Bank, dt.03.03.2011, Amount.Rs.250/-, didnt present in the bank till now.

6.
Thu, 07 Oct 2010  k.ganesh

address change. now i register

5.
Sat, 02 Oct 2010  siddharthGangwar

I support this complaint.

4.
Sun, 05 Sep 2010  Praveen

Dear Management
Please remove this post from this website as the number on website in mine personal number, I am getting unsolicited callls due to this.
Please consider this call s legal notice failing which we will initituate legal action.

Thanks

Praveen

3.
Fri, 23 Jul 2010  aarish kalra

I support this complaint.

2.
Thu, 01 Apr 2010  manish kumar

sir;
sir i m manish kumar my no is 9899132181, i goes to voda stor sant nagar east of kailash shop but few staff missbehave and miss place my docoment and says that no any help so. pls solve my sollutation.

1.
Sun, 17 May 2009  Message from iComplaints.in Helpdesk

An email communication has been sent to Vodafone Delhi on May 17, 2009, 11:17 am