Vodafone Delhi - Vodafone - Extremely Poor Customer Service - Harassing my Family
Contact Complainant     1567 Views     Report Spam  
Complaint by: Sourabh on August 7, 2010, 7:11 pm in Mobile Service Providers

Hi,

I have a post-paid Vodafone Delhi number, 9873915933. Since, I have shifted base to Bangalore, I wanted to get my Delhi number disconnected. I went to Vodafone store, Bangalore, on 28 July, 2010 for the same.
I was told to sent an email to Delhi Customer Care ( vodafonecare.del@vodafone.com ).
I sent the email on 28th July, 2010. I got an acknowledgement on 29 July, 2010 saying that Vodafone would get back to me in 2 days.
NO ONE DID.

I got a call on 30 July, 2010 asking for payment of bill. I said that I have filed a request for cancellation of number. In any case, my pending bill is Rs 703 odd, while my security deposit is Rs 1800.
The executive told that she would get back to me.

NO ONE RESPONDED!

I got a call for paying the bill again on 31 July, 2010 & 2 August, 2010.
I again told that, I have asked for number disconnection. I was again told that someone will respond.

NO ONE DID.

I have switched off that number. Why should I be paying roaming charges?
I have given them my Bangalore Vodafone number.

But no one has called on that number.

Instead they have called on my family's Delhi number harassing them for Bill payment, twice.
It is me who has to receive amount, & not Vodafone.

I called Vodafone customer care thrice on 7 August, 2010.
I was given 2 numbers for Delhi Customer Care - 9811098110 & 9811000005.

On calling 9811098110, I was told that it was Pre-Paid customer care, & they can't connect me to Post-Paid, they even refused to register any complaint, & the executive was EXTREMELY RUDE!

Then I tried 9811000005, 5 times, & everytime, I got the response that, its a wrong number!

Now, they will also charge for August rental, despite the fact that request was made in July itself.

I have sent a mail to the Nodal Officer (Sushma.nodal@vodafone.com ) & Appellate Officer (sanjays.delhi@vodafone.com ). But I do not expect any assistance from their side. I am fed up of Vodafone Customer Services.

There is no " Happy To Help ". Its all about " Happy To FRUSTRATE ".

Kindly assist.
Regards,

Sourabh

Complainant's Goal: I want my number to be deactivated, no rental for August, & security refund
Complainant's Target: Vodafone Delhi
Complaint Location: IndiaDelhiNew Delhi

Would you like to Comment on this Complaint?
Security Code
By clicking "Post Comment" button, you agree to our Terms of Services and Privacy Policy
Recent Comments
1.
Sat, 07 Aug 2010  Message from iComplaints.in Helpdesk

An email communication has been sent to Vodafone Delhi on August 7, 2010, 7:11 pm