CITIBANK India - HARASSMENT
Contact Complainant     2262 Views     Report Spam  
Complaint by: ammu on January 12, 2010, 4:30 pm in Banking and Finance

Hi

I have been using my citibank credit card for the past 5 years now...
Initially i was paying total amount due but then as my credit limit was increased and because of financial requirements was able to pay only minimum amount due which i havent defaulted till date..its been close to two years now,i have been paying close to 20000 every month..Becuase of the huge commitment have i am forced to withdraw cash from my limit which the bank happily permits me to withdraw despite exceeding my limit..
I am being Harassed by collections call day in and day out and continuously being tortured even on sundays..The worst part is despite me telling them not to disturb in the mornings as i work in night shifts i am still getting calls..Haven\'t defaulted in the card yet.Till date my payments are made before the due date..
Now i am onto a situation where i cannot afford to pay such huge amount becuase of health reasons and other commitments
No peace of mind whatsover..Kindly help me at the earliest

Complainant's Goal: NEED HELP
Complainant's Target: CITIBANK India
Complaint Location: IndiaTamil NaduChennai

Would you like to Comment on this Complaint?
By clicking "Post Comment" button, you agree to our Terms of Services and Privacy Policy
Recent Comments
6.
Tue, 12 Oct 2010  Bharat Joshi

I think there is no way you can stop calls from collections.

One of ways to deal with can be applying for a personal load - use loan amount to pay off your credit card dues. This way you pay less interest on the outstanding amount. The EMIs are simplified and spans over a stipulated period of time. For the personal loan, I am sure date for EMI debit will be know and you can plan and manage it accordingly.

Hope this helps...

5.
Tue, 29 Jun 2010  Dibyendu Datta

I have Gone for a settelment on my Citibank Master Card, Thugh I am Paying My EMIs regularly they change every month the day of Placing the Debit, Every time I request to indiaservice, no reply since, and now its a real headache of to keep tab on when those Bastards will deduct and without a proper Balance again they will charge a fine of Rs 275/-
This Banks should be banned from India to operate.

4.
Sat, 03 Apr 2010  rajender

i am not a customer of city bank ever and mtnl alloted me a no that is 011-29562321 since 6 month ago and i nvr had this weird issue ever.. youc an check ma record i nvr a cust with city bank and i used to get end no of calls daily about recovery of payment by the name of ratan lal nad there is no on in ma family by this name and i dont know why they call me for recovery of payment and i m so *** and i ahve complained to police and investiagation dept.. city bank people called me y different names and called me end no of times daily so now its too frustrating... that i alvys deal with this weird things on regular basis without doing anything wrong and the last time i got call 03 april 09 by this no is 45546786 and before i got calls by these no's 01203050350,01243983501.... well now its fair enough i cant tolerate tis anymore iof it wud not be consider serious matter and if it wud not be solved asap then i will bring this matter to court..

tnx
rajender singh
38/8 sec-1.pv saket nd 110017

3.
Sat, 13 Feb 2010  SUNIL KUMAR GUPTA

To, Date: 13.02.2010

The Branch Manager,
Citi Bank

Sub:- ATM Cash Not Withdrawal , Wrongly Debited

Dear Sir,

I Sunil Kumar Gupta am operating my Saving Account No. 251600 0100092435 With your branch it has been seen by the pass book up dating, that one transaction for Rs. 1200/- has shown on dt. 12.12.2009, in this regard it has to bring in your kind notice that while I had use my ATM card at Citibank ATM , Rajnagar , Ghaziabad there was the currency in Rs. 100/- multiple was not available at the same moment so that transaction could not be made.

You are therefore you are requested to please look in to the matter and please arrange to rectify the same.



Sunil Kumar Gupta
A/c No. 2516000100092435
Q.No. 23, Opp. PNB Textile Mill
Modinagar, Ghaziabad
Mobile No. 9899403140

2.
Sun, 17 Jan 2010  VIVEK

Hello Ammu.

First of all, I sympathise with you.

I understand that initially you were using the Credit card more prudently, but due to unforeseen commitmments you got into debt trap. Right.

The Bank cannot be blamed for exorbitant interest rates, as long as, you have signed the agreement. Right.

Nevertheless, you could still workout some solution with the bank. Tell them clearly that you are not in a position to pay the hefty dues and ask them to convert the same into Easy EMI\'s or personal loan at Reduced rate of interest.

I\'m sure the bank will respond favourably.

1.
Tue, 12 Jan 2010  Message from iComplaints.in Helpdesk

An email communication has been sent to CITI BANK India on January 12, 2010, 4:30 pm