LIC Housing Finance - Interest rate not changed during Floating Period
Contact Complainant     3880 Views     Report Spam  
Complaint by: Dominic Sathiyan on January 28, 2017, 2:32 am in Insurance All

My LIC HFL Loan Account Number : 540100007530. Sanctioned Amount 2810000, when I took the loan I have chosen Fixed rate for first 2 years for 10.1 % interest rate.Now the rate is showing as 11.7% (Floating) against my Housing Loan.As per LIC HFL revised interest rates w.e f 26.11.2016 - Last updated as on 26 November 2016 for interest type of Floating the interest rate would be 9.20%
When I complaint this to LIC branch office they asked me to do below
All loan applicants' have to give

1. A request letter signed by all loan applicants

2. Copy of photo ID & address proof (Originals will be required for

verification) of all loan applicants.

3. Promissory note(format available with LICHFL) to be affixed with Re 1

Revenue stamp and signed by all loan applicants'

4. Rewriting (format available at our end) letter to be signed by all

loan applicants'

5. Payment of Rs. 1150/- (1000+S.Tax) for rewriting charges has to be made by DD in favour of LICHFL

Why should I pay again 1150 DD for this.? Its totally wrong.they have to change the interest rate as per RBI declaring before 3months.

All banks are by default changing the interest rate if its ECS.. Why don't LIC HFL do it the same way and keep on burden the customers.?

Kindly don't redirect me to the home branch which I took an Loan.I have mailed n number of times and got few delayed response.

Please do the needful by changing the appropriate rate against my Housing Loan.

Complainant's Goal: Change the interest rate as per the LIC HFL revised interest rates (RBI)
Complainant's Target: LIC Housing Finance
Complaint Location: IndiaTamil NaduMadurai

Would you like to Comment on this Complaint?
By clicking "Post Comment" button, you agree to our Terms of Services and Privacy Policy
Recent Comments
9.
6 months ago  Richa Sharma

And now these guys are charging 11800/- for rewriting the ROI of my top up loan. And these additional charges are neither reflected in my principal or interest amount deduction. No intimation nothing from LIC's end before increasing my EMI.

8.
8 months ago  Vinod

Hi All, I am also facing the same issue. Please let me know if anyone has raised any request to consumer court for this.
Thanks
Vinod

7.
8 months ago  KRISHNAMOORTHY

Hi Guys,

I am also facing same issue, Any help or how to escalate to next level to fix this issue.

6.
9 months ago  Sriram

Same problem to all the poor customers.poor service no intimation through any of the communication methods.Already the have eaten the amount by not rewriting and now charging the customers with charges.this is day light robbery.
We can fight together to end this atrocity.
Regds,Sriram

5.
9 months ago  Gaby Cherian

Same case for me too, can we initiate a public initiative litigation in the courts or have a complaint registered with the consumer courts, seems like a lot of people have been cheated.

4.
Sun, 12 Nov 2017  Ashok Singh

Same things happened with me as well . My loan no is 3180800002483 and they call me when ROI was changed and asked that do you want to change your ROI we said yes but still there is no change. I thought my number of Installment will reduce but nothing happen.

I went to LHFL office and they said you have to fill the Promissory form and pay 1180 with cheque. This should be reduced automatically without any inconvenience to customer.
Do something otherwise we have to take action against LHFL

3.
Mon, 10 Apr 2017  Anup Yadav

A/C 610900003902 ; same thing happened with me as well. I have completed the requisite details and paid the amount also.
This was not highlighted to me at the initial stage. Further, to my surprise after completing the same formality still have been charged as per the high interest not the revised one.
I have got no intimation through SMS,email or call for the same. I have already escalated this to branch in Thane Mumbai however no response.

Can you help, i have paid additional amount and no one is bothering to even reply.

Thanks,
Anup
9702082986

2.
Thu, 06 Apr 2017  Sunil

Same problem with in my case but not any solution really all they are making fool of their client .it's gives their wrost response I never suggest that the lone from LIC Finance company. It's my experience it's customer feedback policy is also wrost.

1.
Thu, 06 Apr 2017  Sunil

U r rt . Same problem with in my case but not any solution really all they are making fool ft or their client .it's gives their wrist response I never suggest that the lone from LIC Finance company. It's my experience it's customer feedback polish is also wrist.