Idea Cellular NCR - Idea Cellular NewDelhi- Tourchering Customers
Contact Complainant     1034 Views     Report Spam  
Complaint by: Jyotirmayee on January 28, 2011, 3:11 pm in Mobile Service Providers

Hi,
I had a postpaid connection no. 9911396222 bearing Account ID 3.567.00.00.100173 activated on 9/5/2008. After sometime I switched to another postpaid number of same Idea cellular. From a long time that is more than 1 year of time no out going is done from that number.
On 23-Dec-10, I got a mail to pay Rs. 766/- otherwise Idea cellular will take civil and/or criminal legal action against me in the court of law for recovery of their dues along with penal interest @2% per month from the due date till realization of entire amount.
Along this there was a line written in that mail stating "In case you need any clarifications/information please call us at 9891005650 between 10 am to 6 pm Monday to Friday or e-mail us at gautam.bahri@idea.adityabirla.com". I mailed twice (27th Dec 2010 and 11th Jan 2011) to the above mentioned email but didnot get any response till now. Again on 25th of Jan 2011, I got the same mail to pay Rs. 804/. I called to 9891005650 a numer of times, but got no response.
Currently I am using three postpaid Idea numbers. I am very much irritated with the behaviour of Idea that I don’t want to continue my relation with Idea anymore. I don’t mind changing my number henceforth, having faced such a bad and pathetic service from you.

Complainant's Goal: I want waiver of this false bill and disconnection of the postpaid number.
Complainant's Target: Idea Cellular NCR
Complaint Location: IndiaDelhiNew Delhi

Would you like to Comment on this Complaint?
Security Code
By clicking "Post Comment" button, you agree to our Terms of Services and Privacy Policy
Recent Comments
5.
Thu, 10 Feb 2011 - Business Reply from - ideacellular (Idea Cellular NCR)

Dear Sir,

We wish to inform you that the complaint regarding the excess charging has been forwarded and the same shall be resolved shortly.For further assistance kindly get in touch with our Customer care centre -details updated on Idea website. www.ideacellular.com.

Regards,
Ideacellular

4.
Fri, 04 Feb 2011   Message By Complainant Jyotirmayee

Again a fraud statement from Idea. I didn't get any call from Idea cellular. And when you clarified me about the bill? And how can you charge me 766/- Rs as no outgoing or incoming made on that number from a long time? Please waiver this false bill and made that connection disconnect. Thanks.

3.
Thu, 03 Feb 2011 - Business Reply from - ideacellular (Idea Cellular NCR)

Dear Sir,

As per your telecon with our customer service associate, we wish affirm that your concern regrading the bill clarrification has been discussed and addressed.For further assistance kindly get in touch with our Customer care centre -details updated on Idea website. www.ideacellular.com.

Regards,
Ideacellular

2.
Fri, 28 Jan 2011  Pradeep Kumar

I support this complaint.
Who have given Idea Cellular authority/ permission to sell its prepaid as well as postpaid numbers by visiting and collecting documents from customers home/ office and forcing the customer that he/ she have to visit Idea showroom to disconnect the number.

1.
Fri, 28 Jan 2011  Message from iComplaints.in Helpdesk

An email communication has been sent to Idea Cellular NCR on January 28, 2011, 3:11 pm