Idea Cellular NCR - DND SERVICE OF IDEA
Contact Complainant     2299 Views     Report Spam  
Complaint by: VISHAL THAKUR on August 27, 2010, 12:58 pm in Telecommunications

Dear Sir,

Sir I am using Idea number(9718406764) NCR region. I had registered for DND service and its active since 8th august on my number however still I am getting permotional SMS's. There is no time for these SMSs. Sometime I used to get SMS in the morning 6 o clock. I am not able to study and sleep properly due to these disturbing messages. I had tried to complaint with Idea, even with there nodal officer however all in vein. I am going through a mental agony due to these SMSs. Please help me.

Complainant's Goal: Issue Reolve and compensation
Complainant's Target: Idea Cellular NCR
Complaint Location: IndiaHaryanaGurgaon

Would you like to Comment on this Complaint?
By clicking "Post Comment" button, you agree to our Terms of Services and Privacy Policy
Recent Comments
6.
Sat, 22 Sep 2012  YS Negi

I am idea postpaid user and am registered for DND services, but i am getting unwanted calls or sms on my mobile 8308819543.

Also on sending the required complaint by sms to 1909 am not able to send the message and everytime the reply is to send it in correct format. I have tried to send message as per format but no result.

Today ie 22 Sep 12, for example I received a call from 02030565187 at 1516 hours as regards HDFC Credit cards.

There seems to be some major problem with Idea to take on the complaint.

5.
Sat, 30 Jun 2012  shivam

dear sir,

plz. Es No. PAr DND Laga De This Is My No. - 7500983728


Thank's
Shivam Vashishath

4.
Tue, 17 Jan 2012  shiv

now i want to that stop my dnd service

3.
Tue, 01 Mar 2011  shivpratap singh

Sir I am using Idea number(9911665290) DelhiNCR region. I want to registered for DND service.
but company not ragistered my service.they unwanted massige and call disturb me any time s that icant work properly.kindly close they unwanted calls and massiges.I am going through a mental agony due to these SMSs. Please help me.these compant also deduct balance time to time

2.
Sun, 05 Sep 2010   Message By Complainant Vishal Thakur

Dear Sir,

Sir I am using Idea number(9718406764) NCR region. I had registered for DND service and its active since 8th august on my number however still I am getting permotional SMS's. There is no time for these SMSs. Sometime I used to get SMS in morning 6 o clock. I had complaint to there customer care as well as to Nodal Officer however all is vein. After taking a month time from me they told me that this issue cannot be resolved. They told me that these SMSs are internet originated and its the customer fault. However I didnt registered anywhere on the internet even I had talked to one of the SMS sender he told me that they used to get these numbers from service providers in lieu of money. I am not able to study and sleep properly due to these disturbing messages. . I am going through a mental agony due to these SMSs. Please help me. Please find the attached file of latest SMSs which I used to get. These are just few of more then hundred messages which I used to get.
--
Thanks & Regards,
Vishal Thakur
Number:+919718406764

1.
Fri, 27 Aug 2010  Message from iComplaints.in Helpdesk

An email communication has been sent to Idea Cellular NCR on August 27, 2010, 12:58 pm