Home Shope18 - Fraud call from homeshop18(online shopping)
Contact Complainant     12517 Views     Report Spam  
Complaint by: Banani baruah on February 9, 2017, 7:52 pm in Unsolicited Phone Calls

I got a fraud call and msg from homeshop18 that i won 1st prize in their lucky draw and i won a tata safari car of 12lakh 80thousand ruppees. He told me to deposit 4500 in a SBI account named as MR GAUTAM BHARTI. And mistakenly without my knowledge i deposited 4500 in his account.
After that i got a call and msg from SBI that to transfer my prize money of 12lakh 80thousand i have to again deposit 9800rupees. I have not transfered that money i asked my 4500 back. But they refused to give.
Plz help me to get 4500 ruppess back.

Complainant's Goal: I want my 4500 ruppees money back
Complainant's Target: Home Shope18
Complaint Location: IndiaAssamSonitpur

Would you like to Comment on this Complaint?
Security Code
By clicking "Post Comment" button, you agree to our Terms of Services and Privacy Policy
Recent Comments
76.
2 days ago  Parthana

I also have received a sms from DM-HOMSHOP and also a fraud call from the phone no 95075 46504 that i have got tata safari as a first prize winner and they started telling me where my address, my phone no, my order so I thought it was real then they wanted my photo and voters id card in whats app no 95235 44576 unknowingly i gave them. They wanted 6500 registration fees then i got to know that it is fake.. A strict action should be taken.

75.
2 days ago  subhashini shukla

hello,
i got a same call that i won 1st prize and i have to register by giving them 8000 rupees... when i call homeshop18 customer care, they denied about any short of call from their side.
when i got a sms i thought i must be fishy but the concern thing is how they have my name, number and my address even they know when i ordered from homeshop18 and what i ordered even the delivery date... that mean my personal information is not safe with homeshop18.
this is fraud against us as well as with homeshop18.

74.
last week  Rashmi

I got a same fraud call from homeshop18 that i won 1st prize in their lucky draw and i won a tata safari car of 12lakh 80thousand ruppees. He told me to deposit 14600 in a SBI account named as MR ganesh batra. And mistakenly without my knowledge i deposited 14600 in his account.
After that i got a call from SBI that to transfer my prize money of 12lakh 80thousand i have to again deposit 35000rupees. I have not transfered that money i asked my 14600 back. But they refused to give.
Plz help me to get 14600 ruppess back.

73.
last week  Rashmi

I got a same fraud call from homeshop18 that i won 1st prize in their lucky draw and i won a tata safari car of 12lakh 80thousand ruppees. He told me to deposit 14600 in a SBI account named as MR ganesh batra. And mistakenly without my knowledge i deposited 14600 in his account.
After that i got a call from SBI that to transfer my prize money of 12lakh 80thousand i have to again deposit 35000rupees. I have not transfered that money i asked my 14600 back. But they refused to give.
Plz help me to get 4500 ruppess back.

72.
last week  Swati tomar

I got a call from 7633827694 and msg from IM-HOSHOP that you have win 1st prize(tata safari) for this I have to deposite 12,500. Then I call costumer care of home shop 18 then they said it's a fake call. It's a fraud so guys totally ignore it.

71.
1 month ago  Hina

I also got fake call like these that I win Tata safari ..I call to customer care of hs18.. they refuse.. then I understand that it is fake.. but now another number after one week they call me again ..what can I do.. how prevent our number and privacy from these frauds..

70.
1 month ago  Jayashree Pradhan

Hi everyone,

My father (G.N. Pradhan) got a message in 8895866995 regarding lucky draw that he won a 2nd prize Tata Indica. So we got a call from 9065013418 and he told to pay 6100 rs in a account and with that he asked my father's name , address and Account no. .My father paid 6100 and again he called and told to pay 11200 for Papers n all. At that point of time i thought its a big fraud and fake persons who are involve in those category. So i will request to all people dont receive such calls and dont be fool. I am sharing such numbers of fake people:-
9555165927
8757557274
9065013418
Just be aware of what u r doing.....

69.
1 month ago  Rakesh Sharma

From past few days....Once in every two days I receive one such call....sometimes....Tata Safari.....then Maruti Alto.....even led TV sometimes.....damn I am terribly lucky......please people stay away from this.....totally fraud case.

68.
1 month ago  SHAHRUKH KHAN

GUYS, MY WIFE RECENTLY RECEIVED A CALL IN THIS SORT. AM GOING TO FILE A FIR ON THIS. IF ANYBODY HAS FACED SUCH ISSUES AND HAVE BEEN VICTIMISED BY SUCH CAMSTERS, PLEASE FILE A FIR REGARDING THIS IN THE NEARBY POLICY STATION OR RIGHT AN E-FIR TO THE POLICE.

WE SHOULD TO DO SOMETHING TO GET NABBED.

67.
1 month ago  Vipul Poriya

I got call today from Homeshop 18 call comes from 9709828206..i m from gujarat ahmedabad he was telling that i m lucky draw winner of 1st prize from homeshop 18 and i won Tata Safari Or 1280000/- BUT I have to deposite Rs.8500/- to their personal ac...but i dint do anything yet.....

66.
1 month ago  Bhavnesh soni

I got a fraud call and msg from homeshop18 that i won 1st prize in their lucky draw and i won a tata safari car of 30 lakh 35thousand ruppees. He told me to deposit 3500 in a SBI account.
i know this is a fraud call. but The name of the Home shop 18 is being misused.
mobile no was called by. 8228931009 plz. chaq and complain this no.

65.
1 month ago  Sudanshu

I have received a call today from no.7765979213.it said dat i won first prize a tata safari car n for dat i have to deposit 6000 rs to sbi account ned ALOK MOHANTY AC 20405279052 STATE.BANK.OF.INDIA IFC COD SBINOO01699
I think its a fraud call as there are so much similar complaints n its on d name of homeshop.i dnt find any reason day y homeshop is not taking any action instead of all these complaints

64.
2 months ago  Amrita khattri

I got a msg on my mobile he said that you won 1 st prize 1260000 of tata safari but i trust because the msg has come from home shop 18 and he said to deposit 12500 to the a/c to taran kushwaha a/ c no20313628249, iced0005991and. I deposited and after some time i got a msg of tranfer of money 1260000 but at last transaction is unsuccessful again I have a call from this no 8002316060 that u have only deposit 1% of that prize amout u have to submit 31500 more I again trust because the bank msg i have received from hdfc and after it msg again come transaction successfull but my a/ c dosent show balance in my a/c and after it cll again came and said that you have to submit 18000 more as tds tax deducted at source and said to send the pan card photo on whts app no 9006842578 and I have send it but i refuses to send money and said to refund my money and he sait it cant be because it is paper work it take time 1months but i said to return my money but now they are not picking up my call i have tried from different number but they doesn't answer plz refund my money 44100 plz i request u because it is a big amount plzz sir

63.
2 months ago  Ashwani kumar limbu

I got a same msg and call from 7519213016. He told me that I win 1st prize tata safari and he told me to send my account no but I didn't. So people carefull

62.
2 months ago  hetvi

when they give you their bank details...to deposit in their account..just take that..trace the branch of that bank via ifsc code...and complain in tht area police station..they will help