Home Shope18 - Fraud call from homeshop18(online shopping)
Contact Complainant     2194 Views     Report Spam  
Complaint by: Banani baruah on February 9, 2017, 7:52 pm in Unsolicited Phone Calls

I got a fraud call and msg from homeshop18 that i won 1st prize in their lucky draw and i won a tata safari car of 12lakh 80thousand ruppees. He told me to deposit 4500 in a SBI account named as MR GAUTAM BHARTI. And mistakenly without my knowledge i deposited 4500 in his account.
After that i got a call and msg from SBI that to transfer my prize money of 12lakh 80thousand i have to again deposit 9800rupees. I have not transfered that money i asked my 4500 back. But they refused to give.
Plz help me to get 4500 ruppess back.

Complainant's Goal: I want my 4500 ruppees money back
Complainant's Target: Home Shope18
Complaint Location: IndiaAssamSonitpur

Would you like to Comment on this Complaint?
Security Code
By clicking "Post Comment" button, you agree to our Terms of Services and Privacy Policy
Recent Comments
17.
yesterday  Anikat

Ha Tare To ASE Ki Tase Ha Ya Call Karte Hi Kayo Ho AAP Log Ha
Ha AAP Home Shop18 Se Hi Ho Ne 20/03/2017 Ko Call Aaye Thaa To Unko 1,50,000 deposit kar diya Hai Jo Abhi Takk Kuch nahi aaye
Tare To Ase Ki Tase

16.
yesterday  pratibha

Got a call tdy mrng from 7295096518 saying that I won a indica /6.40000.
When asked for accounts. .I sent .then got account details of the person asking deposit of 3600.
Just Google. .n found these complaints.
Fraud.
should be brought to notice.
I will forward this number to complaint cell

15.
2 days ago  fatema

I got a fake call from home shop lucky draw tat u won a tata safari of rs 12lakh 60,000..
and asked me to deposit 12500 in bank ac and they ask me that if u want to reveal cash price then u have to deposit 6500 in bank ac .
the person told me that I m Pratabh Sinha speaking from home shop 18 .
so plzz every one its a fraud call plzzz its my request to all the customers to b aware.
its my request to home shop 18 to take a action against such call n help the victim

14.
6 days ago  manohar potdar

Today morning we got a call No.7033691694 saying that you won tata safari car in Home shop 18. First prize is tata safari car 1280000 after registration rs 12800 and only paying 6500 to paid your ac number.
Be careful fraud people.

13.
2 weeks ago  gita sahoo

from last 2 days i am getting calls and messages from home shop 18 of winning the lucky draw and the prize is tata safri.but when i dailed to homeshop 18 coustomer care they did not claimed for such lucky draw.i just want to say be carefull from that fake and fraud people and dont transfer any amount to their account.be alert.

12.
2 weeks ago  umesh chand srivastava

I have got a msg from homeshop18 that u got a tata safari of 1260000 in lucky draw.Then after sometime I got a call and he says sir u got a tata safari if u want to redeem that draw u have to deposit 12000 rupees and ur bank account.

11.
2 weeks ago  Allen johnson

I have recived a msg nd a call from unknown person posing as homeshop 18 ,saying i have won 1st prize of tata safari or rs,12.80 lakh and asking for diposite for regi.Question is how do they know my no nd details, nd why homeshop18 is not concerned. help me to investigat to stop this fraud.

10.
2 weeks ago  sahil gohel

then i call hs18' service center "0120-6189818". and they told me we send a letter to you about your prize or present your name on hs18 TV channel at same day ,if you had won any prizes or Lucky draw. that's it. but first i recommend that change your hs18 password and keep secure your hs18's profile info.

9.
2 weeks ago  sahil gohel

i also got a call from mo.7549344572 homeshop18 , that i won maruti alto car. and he said me to send him 8200 rs. for deliver car to my home. and i am wonder when he told my placement address. don't know how he get my mobile no. and address.

8.
3 weeks ago  Kusum

I also got call from homeshopee 18 no. 7970876589, that i have won 1st prize Alto car in lucky draw and i need to deposit 4500- in SBI to get my car home delivered.

And he know the detail of order i placed with homeshoppe18. HOW??

7.
1 month ago  Rohit

I received same call and message, they 1st told me to pay 6,600 Rs, then 2nd call came and said I have to pay 18,000 Rs for registration purpose. I found it fishy 1st time itself and contacted HomeShop18 about it, they said it was a fake call, that's it. Some frauds are looting money by using their name through calls and messages, and they don't seem to take any action against it. These frauds also know about our purchase and contact details, so it's possible our privacy has been evaded by HomeShop18 and they should be held responsible for it.

6.
1 month ago  Raushan ara

I have received same call and message that i won the 1st prize in lucky draw and i won a prize of 12 lakhs 80 thousand.They told me to 1st pay Rs8500 for registration after they would transfer 1my won prize.I told them i didn't have any interest in you prize.

5.
1 month ago  D. Nayak

I received a call from M/No. 9771967642 regarding winning of Second prize worth RS. 2 lacs 10 thousand & 4 GM gold in celebrating golden jubilee luckey draw coupen against purhazing of double bed sheet from home shop. In this regard, I inquired from the same M/no. & some namely Rajdeep said the cheque & gold has been dispatched & will be delivered within 10 days through Indian post. For the purpose, RS. 3000/- is required to be paid by me on receipt of the parcel. Request clarify me is it true or fraud.

4.
1 month ago  fatima

I also got a call from Mr.Manoj sharma s.b.i. ac/35329914593 on 21 feb 2017 that i have won tata safari and he told me to deposit 6500/-
Thank god i have not deposited money.. Thank u MRITYUNJA PANDEY ....
but i have given my aadhar no. and account no...

3.
1 month ago  ami

Hi i ve also got same call ...
I m not going to depoait anyway