Home Shope18 - Fraud call from homeshop18(online shopping)
Contact Complainant     17207 Views     Report Spam  
Complaint by: Banani baruah on February 9, 2017, 7:52 pm in Unsolicited Phone Calls

I got a fraud call and msg from homeshop18 that i won 1st prize in their lucky draw and i won a tata safari car of 12lakh 80thousand ruppees. He told me to deposit 4500 in a SBI account named as MR GAUTAM BHARTI. And mistakenly without my knowledge i deposited 4500 in his account.
After that i got a call and msg from SBI that to transfer my prize money of 12lakh 80thousand i have to again deposit 9800rupees. I have not transfered that money i asked my 4500 back. But they refused to give.
Plz help me to get 4500 ruppess back.

Complainant's Goal: I want my 4500 ruppees money back
Complainant's Target: Home Shope18
Complaint Location: IndiaAssamSonitpur

Would you like to Comment on this Complaint?
By clicking "Post Comment" button, you agree to our Terms of Services and Privacy Policy
Recent Comments
98.
6 days ago  Deepak Kumar

Sir I also robbed by these fake calls by homeshop18 and his no is 7091075011 and he robbed my 8,500 rupees sir please punish this man rohit sharma

97.
last week  Mustafa

Similar fraud call in the name of homeshop18. Giving all the details of the order placed. Looks like these people are either employees or using hacking techniques to get the information. Asked me to pay 7500 if I want cash equivalent to cost of safari car or I can also opt for the car which I won in a lottery. When I started to talk harshly this guy started abusing and using bad language. I just disconnected the call.
Please be aware guys do not take decisions in haste. Take advise from other friends and relations in such matters.

96.
last week  sneha

I just received a call from 7033319831 saying that ,his name is Rahul kumar and he is calling from home shop 18 saying that i have won Tata safari car in the lucky draw. He is telling all my details which i shared to home shop 18.
He is also giving a toll free number(1800 121 4101) for confirmation of the lucky draw .
GUYS NEVER BELIEVE IN THESE TYPE OF CALLS.

95.
last week  laxmi kagadiya

How do they know wht i ordered from homeshop18 yesterday...he told me you bought a collection of 3 saarees ...firstly i thought he is from homeshop18 inquiring for delivering my order then he told me abt draw nd asked me if i want a car or cash..nd car will b recieved within 36 hrs nd cash will be received within 5 min after transfering 12500rs..i asked him if this is a fraud call..in response told me it is a 'sarkari number'if u want me u can call..then give me another number..as i called he told me the information u got is correct..have u received any acc no to transfer registration charge..nd gave me an acc no..!!!
Pls do not trust these ppl.!!

94.
last week  laxmi kagadiya

I also got a call from homeshop18 saying i won a tata safari in draw nd told me to transfer 12500rs as a registration charge.nd they also send me a text msg ...nd their acc no named ravikant verma..huh fraud!!!!!

93.
last week  Mamta Bakshi

Today as on 05/10/17 at 09.48 a.m. I have recd. a call from Mobile No. 7546004345 some one Mr. Jha and he asked me he is calling from home shop18 and taken my feedback of my order after that he informed me that home shop18 lucky draw and I win a four wheeler of safari vehicle in draw. which has two options take the vehicle or take cash value Rs. 12.50 Lacs . and to get DO. first transfer Rs. 11500/- to SBI A/C No. So. I just asked him to provide me all information on my email.

I know this is fraud call, But I want to know how can my address and phone No. my privacy leaked at your end ? How can we trust on you and provide our private detail to you at the time of shopping with you. Please check at the earliest and intimate me.

92.
last week  Kishore

Sir i got call from home shop 18.. they told me I want the Tata Indica car in a first prize he was give me a two options first taking CAR and second 6.50000 rupees and before I take this he told me you deposit some amount 6500 into the account . Anyone please tell me where to complain this fraud call its a totally fraud please give me the number..
Kishore

91.
last week  Gaurav patrekar

I just received call from homeshop 18 with the same matter mentioned by you guys number 8294970691 account number Vinay Kumar SBI
How does dis guys know what we purchase from homeshop

90.
last week  Nagarajan

Dear sir Congratulation
You are product order HOME SHOP 18 tv show the results are out in HOME SHOP 18
Your name to open the luky drw Tata safari cost RS=12,60,000 at
Yov have received for two option
1st=tata safari
2nd=cash 12,60,000
Deatails contact =07260053967
3 hrs

Please tell home come my mobile number is with them.

89.
1 weeks ago  Vikas

I have one concern; how in the hell do they know we bought something from homeshop18.
There is someone with homeshop 18 who is selling the data. it looks real as they take the reference of the purchase and tell that you won as a result of the purchase out of a lucky draw.

Now, the story gets better as they send message from homeshopping domain on your registered cellphone.

Homeshopping should do some investigation at their end as it is painting them in red and their employees are making money by selling our personal data.

I too got a call today, i dissected them over the phone and they hung up.

Vikas

88.
1 month ago  Twinkle

Mujhe b.. Aisa hi fraud call aaya jinhone prize jo ki ek Tata safari car thi car K naam K registration p 12,800rs.lelie...i believe on homeshop 18but this tym.. I will sayythat..worst mistake of my life. That i trust on them... I want my money back .thats it.. I need....

87.
1 month ago  Sharad Pal

Sir i recive a call from homeshop18 a person call me and say if i buy goods cost of 3500 then homeshop18 give me a asure gift of 75000 and he say Deposite money on paytm wallet for complete order and and after that i recive another call in which he ask my bank details and debit card also and ask for otp for verification purpose but he deduct more 5000. So plz help me give my money their n.o are
9990274930
7065273009

86.
1 month ago  Sudip Das

Beware of Homeshopp.in, got a call today about special offers. Guaranteed prizes like Dell laptop, iPhone 6, Sony LED TV, Jewellry with items purchased from "Deal of the Day" section. Hang up the call, then received a couple of more calls. Please don't fall for this scam. Block their numbers like: 01165790050, 09748316235, 01165666782, 01165666778

85.
1 month ago  heena

Today i got a fraud call and msg from homeshop18 that i won 1st prize in their lucky draw and i won a tata safari car of 12lakh 80thousand ruppees. He told me to deposit 12500 and the i ask how i can trust u guys he said you can call our call center and provided me no. as well 18003137576, and told me the same
how its possible is call center ( home shop 18 ) is also involved in this scam ?

84.
1 month ago  Siana

I received a message sayin that "Dear customer, congratulations! your order number won the first prize that is TATA SAFARI(RS- 12,50,000.00) in lucky draw from our company HOMESHOP18. FOR any enquiry our helpline number :- +919576578973" Then they called me and told to pay 1% Govt. Tax 12500 in their account i said no i am bot interested next day i got another call saying that i won Verna Car 8,00,000 or if i want cash 800000 i told him to wait and call me later then i called homeshop18 they told me its a fraud call.That fraud person called me back and said sister when are you depositing money send me all your details i dint send him.He called me again and said his call is getting record his the general manager from homeshop18 Padma Rawat he told his name I gave him an account no. which dint have balance and his talking from Orisa.He couldnt speak english and orisa language and telling to pay 8000 tax and he has deposited money through demand draft and until i dont pay tax money wont show balance.I told him to kept that money gift for him.Next day again he called and sended me a fake message which had wrong spellings. He told my addres as given to homeshop18 and said his sending his 6-7members from homeshop to give me cash 800000 in a suitcase he said keep ur door open and then i weny to police station n called him infront of them and he was telling whatever he told me he will come at home..After that he dint call me back and police told me if they call inform them.