Home Shope18 - Fraud call from homeshop18(online shopping)
Contact Complainant     27485 Views     Report Spam  
Complaint by: Banani baruah on February 9, 2017, 7:52 pm in Unsolicited Phone Calls

I got a fraud call and msg from homeshop18 that i won 1st prize in their lucky draw and i won a tata safari car of 12lakh 80thousand ruppees. He told me to deposit 4500 in a SBI account named as MR GAUTAM BHARTI. And mistakenly without my knowledge i deposited 4500 in his account.
After that i got a call and msg from SBI that to transfer my prize money of 12lakh 80thousand i have to again deposit 9800rupees. I have not transfered that money i asked my 4500 back. But they refused to give.
Plz help me to get 4500 ruppess back.

Complainant's Goal: I want my 4500 ruppees money back
Complainant's Target: Home Shope18
Complaint Location: IndiaAssamSonitpur

Would you like to Comment on this Complaint?
By clicking "Post Comment" button, you agree to our Terms of Services and Privacy Policy
Recent Comments
137.
1 month ago  Shailesh Toshniwal

All this happen : after Placed an order with Homeshop 18 and I received a call that I won a contest held by homeshop 18.
*** I complain homeshop 18 customer services but they take it very lightly I think some of their senior employees are also involve in this scandal.
*** And how it is possible to open fake Bank Account with State Bank of India.
We will plan to complaint for same with Police .

136.
1 month ago  Shailesh Toshniwal

Hi,
Today morning we got a call from the no 090655-95025 saying that you won a TATA SAFARI car in HOME SHOP 18. Below message received from the name of MD-HOMESP.

Dear customer congratulation You have won 1st prize a TATA SAFFARI Car or RS. 12,60000/ from.HOME SHOP 18 .After registration you can take car orRs 12,60000 as your choice. Registration charges is Rs 12,600. For details contect 09065595025 HOME SHOAP 18 Soniya

After this I asked him send a official email to my id but he refused to send the mail saying that if u need any clarification regarding I will tell you over phone only. Also he said you deposit the amount in sbi account NAme MR. AMIT. ORAON A/c 20450866001 ( SBI ) if any problem you face give a complaint.

135.
1 month ago  sanju mohan

dear sir,

i also have the same experience from the homeshop 18 fraud call but i han't paid them,instead of money i had informed him to send a mail or letter fro your official email ID or company profile.

these peoples are fooling us... sharing call details.
mr.Raju gupta , mob no:9262775988 , in True caller name shows :Raju Gupta Homeshop 18 Patangali

requesting to our indian police to catch these born criminal for our bright india.

134.
2 months ago  Aasha

I recieved a call simikar to the complaints regradong hs18 lucky draw &that i need to pay 6500 to get my prize miney back. Hs18 is leaking customer confidential data to fraudsters ,this is a violation .i hope somebody from hs18 takes note & realises the nature of this crime.pls do not leak customer information .

133.
3 months ago  Nitin Dhiman

Myself Nitin Dhiman.igot a call before 5 mints.he says his name is Raj Malhotra and he is assistant manager in heydrabad office of homeshop18.an saying yuh got lucky drow something like that. His number is dis 8002156180.i know its froad call so i just asked his name an im complaining here.yuh must hav to take bettr action for these calls

132.
3 months ago  Varun Gandotra

Respected Sir, I am Varun Gandotra a resident of Jammu, sir please take action against fraud calls of homeshop18. They call us and tell us that i won a Tata Safari Car and they try to convence me to pay ₹12,500/- advance against the car. Sir one day they call me 4 times i told them that i am illiterate person and i don't know about banking, please send your employee to collect money after that they immediately disconnect the call. I call them again i heard that there are many persons who tell peoples about this lucky draw and ₹12,500/- advance money. Sir, they have my mobile number and my full address. Sir i am working with lawyers so i am busy all the day and come home very late. Sir i hope you understand the tension of this situation. If some enter in my house with my full details what i can do. Please sir help me. Sir i complain homeshop18 customer services many time but they take it very lightly i think some of their employees are also involve in this scandal. Please sir take a action i can help you any time. I'll be highly thankful to your kind attention.
Thanking You
Yours sincerely
Varun Gandotra
Mobile- 7780976217
Email ID- varungandotra68@gmail.com

131.
3 months ago  Navdeep Singh

Sir i got an fraud call by homeshope18 that i had win tatasafari of 12lack69000 nd they want 6000 money by me. what should i have do now?
And i had shopped i kall from homeshop but product was given to me is Wrong NOT one time but its 2 time nd they talk me about refund but no one answering well so i can satisfied.
I want to register this complaint nd now i want to case on homeshope nd i want an quick reply if u dont do u will be responsible for that nd u will pay for that.
THANKYOU
NAVDEEP SINGH

130.
3 months ago  pramod singh

born froud

129.
3 months ago  Ayush

I got call and I tel him to not disturb me Ihe said me you won 1st prize from home shol 18 you won tata safari

128.
4 months ago  VEERESH BOJJA

Dear Friends,
Today Feb 14th 2018 I got a msg and call from below number he said that he is from ShopClues and asking for Aadhaar number etc also asked me to pay the below mentioned amount but I have not paid
(Dear coustmer, You won 1st (TATA SAFARI) & market value Rs.12.40.000 Lakh. Pay only Registration Fee of Rs.8499 & detail contact us: helpline no.07837652429)


don't believe any call from a company called ShopClues(Someone is leaking our Details like Last purchase amount etc.).
They are No.1 fraudsters.

127.
4 months ago  Bhanushankar

Guys, don't believe any call from a company called homeshope7.They are No.1 fraudsters.They looted an amount of₹2500 from me by saying that I have won car as a second prize. Later they refused to give me my money back.They will call from following numbers--+911294360471,7291844138,9654526109

126.
5 months ago  Bhanu

I have received a call from homeshope7 and said that I have won car as second prize. They also said my previous purchases with Paytm and they are offering me the car to encourage online transactions.They asked me to deposit ₹2499.I have sent the amount through paytm.can I know whether it is a fake or original contest.

125.
Fri, 29 Dec 2017  manpreet singh

Last month Mr Manpreet Singh ,
Placed an order with homeshop and I received a call that I won a contest held by homeshop 18 and I have won a safari car and that I can get the car after depositing some amount in an individual's account. I talked about this with homeshop 18's executive ,who claimed it to be fraud and that I should ignore it ,but the problem is that the fraud people have all of my address which I gave to homeshop18 while placing the order . The executive of homeshop 18 told me that they are working on this problem to find out how the fraud people have access to my information . So I trusted them and was satisfied .Now again last week I placed an order and received the samiliar call ,this time I was frustrated and talking to the executive was waste of time , they said they are still working on the same problem of leaked information and they had just one answer that if I get the call again and again I should report it to police ,and that is fine by me but what about my information leaked ,my privacy invaded by homeshop 18 and there are no strict steps taken by them to resolve it .Homeshop 18 is at fault here .

124.
Thu, 21 Dec 2017  Satish kumar

I got call from this number+919523947526
person said that i won Tata safari..and asked me to share my addharcard details and account details. i find something fishy ...i at once call homeshop 18. They said there was no such contest...
my complain is that the number we used to place an order is leaked by homeshop
secondly the how can these froud people get same sms provider number
pls do check..may be there is someone who leaked information about the customers

123.
Wed, 20 Dec 2017  mrs daswani

I got call from this number+917673876357
person said that i won Tata safari..and asked me to share my addharcard details and account details. i find something fishy ...i at once call homeshop 18. They said there was no such contest...
my complain is that the number we used to place an order is leaked by homeshop
secondly the how can these froud people get same sms provider number
pls do check..may be there is someone who leaked information about the customers