AD tech b.v. fx rates - Misusage of Citibank Credit Card
Contact Complainant     791 Views     Report Spam  
Complaint by: Deepak kapoor on September 19, 2017, 3:28 pm in Credit Cards

Hello team

This is deepak kapoor. Today i received the following message-

125.42 AUD was spent on your Citi Credit Card ending 5546XXXXXXXX0819 on 19-SEP-17 at Ad Tech B.V. FX rates and charges as per T&Cs. Your available credit limit now is Rs. 42,612.55. View all your card details instantly, with Citi Mobile. Click http://citi.asia/INMBOLCCD to download.

I haven't swipped my card any where or outside country still the amount is deducted.

I spoke to citibank cce and blocked my card.

If i have not used my card how come the amount is deducted which is a big concern to me. Is my card not secure or citibank has some loopholes. Because i have checked online there were few more like me who have faced the same issue.

I dont want this transaction added to my account and i am not going to pay this.

Complainant's Goal: I dont want to pay this amount
Complainant's Target: AD tech b.v. fx rates
Complaint Location: IndiaUttar Pradesh

Would you like to Comment on this Complaint?
By clicking "Post Comment" button, you agree to our Terms of Services and Privacy Policy
Recent Comments
20.
1 month ago  Nachi

Are u the user users of udio, payzapp or Paytm. As per my guess all the card information will be sold or leaked from any one of the above company. So please don't use your card directly.

19.
1 month ago  Suren

Hi. This happened to me also on 30th September. Looks like Citibank is not bothered about such complaints because they should have blocked the particular merchant. Also, I have been trying to reach Citibank but they don't respond also.

18.
1 month ago  Anwesh N

I got the same message two days back and I immediately raised a complaint with citibank customer care and they blocked the card and They told me that investigation is going on. My Citi Series is 4386 XXXX.

17.
1 month ago  Arun

I have faced similar issue and my card starts with 4386 series. I have blocked the card immediately, but do we need to file an FIR in police station?

16.
1 month ago  Ujwal

HI
I too received the same message this morning . I immediately raised a complaint with citibank and their customer service is helping me . Blocked the card and investigation is on .

Regards

15.
1 month ago  Nachi

I also faced same issue. I think Citi bank information breeched. Beaware customers.

14.
1 month ago  H L Batra

Hi,
I also got the same message today morning and got my credit card blocked. But I am surprised to see that these complaints are for citibank. These complaints are coming for some days but Citibank has not taken any action and these are still happening.

I am not going to pay for this.

13.
1 month ago  Anil Mandava

I got the same message AND blocked my Citi CC. I don't want to pay this amount.

127.68 AUD was spent on your Citi Credit Card ending 5241XXXXXXXXXXXX on 01-OCT-17 at Ad Tech B.V. FX rates and charges as per T&Cs.

12.
2 months ago  Nijesh

I got the same SMS however it was for my expired card and payment was declined.. I called Citi Bank and they said they can't take my complaint because it was for expired Card..

11.
2 months ago  Phanikrishna

Today I received same SMS and I had to block my card. why this is happening with Citi cards only...

127.19 AUD was spent on your Citi Credit Card ending 5546XXXXXXXX7357 on 28-SEP-17 at Ad Tech B.V. FX rates and charges as per T&Cs.

This i

10.
2 months ago  krishnaraj

I got same message on 26th and called up citi. They also mentioned many customers impacted.
They said they will call me back in 5 working days and blocked my credit card.

9.
2 months ago  Jay Sahitani

I got similar message. They have swiped the same amount 125AUD at 5.00 Am. I haven't swiped this kind of transaction.

I have complaint this to citi bank, they have blocked my card permanently and suggested to file a FIR in near by Police station. They told me it will take days to resolve this issue.

I have also noticed that my card is also starting from 5546. May be this series has been leaked from citi bank data.

8.
2 months ago  Dhandapani

I have also received the same message from the same and misused my citi card for 125.55 AUD which I have not done. Immediately I blocked the card.

7.
2 months ago  Harish

Hi,

I got similar message on my Citibank credit card today morning at 5:31 AM. Immediately blocked the card & asked for issuance of new card.

From the thread, it appears that there is a serious security breach at Citibank Credit card system...infact Citibank IVR operator informed that they have been getting many such complaints from last few weeks.

6.
2 months ago  ratnakar

today morning i also got similer message .
card blocked by citibank.. they told it will take 5days to resolve the issue.