VACATIONS GATEWAY - Fraud By Vacations Gateway
Contact Complainant     2738 Views     Report Spam  
Complaint by: Harjinder Singh on June 13, 2014, 11:53 am in Travel and Vacations

I have received a phone call from the sales team of Vacations gateway agent anupriya selling holiday package 4 nights 5 days for Rs. 7799 they said all hotels will be 3 to 5 star. I brought 2 packages one for me and one for my brother . I have paid Rs. 15598.00 thru my credit card and transaction ID is
SDL00020174. and SDL000201746
After purchasing the package by spending Rs15598/- , I have contacted their number 0120 6521232, 6521233 countless number of times for the booking of my brother for shimla. They are go on changing hotel by giving some vague excuses. Last time when contacted on 10/6/2014 they send me the hotel confirmation voucher the hotel sun n snow shimla checkin date was 12th june 2014 when my brother reached at the hotel he found the hotel third class not even a single star and also hotel manager mr ravinder said vacations gateway booked the hotel through travelguru.com on 4th june and cancelled the booking on 7th june but they mailed me the voucher on 10th june. hoted sun n snow refused the booking we are mentally harassed by vacations gateway. they cheated us and also changed the way of speaking. The way they spoke to me on that day, i got doubt and started searching net and found that several inverters duped by this company.Now the are not picking my phone.

The sale teams who contacted me is anupriya and ashish mobile no. 09810862114 (Anupriya)

I would request you help to get back money which paid thru credit card (Rs.15598/-) and suggest me how to and where to file a complaint for winding up the company to save innocent public. the contact of vacations gateway is C-56/5 mantec building 1st floor
Sector – 62 , g.b. nagar Noida U.P.201301. tel 0120 6521233, 6521232. email reachus@vacationsgateway.com.co website www.vacationsgateway.co The details of cancellation given below
On Jun 7, 2014 10:38 PM, “Travelguru Hotel Help Desk” wrote:
Dear Reservations Team

Greetings from Travelguru
Please note that due to some unforeseen circumstances the guest has cancelled the booking online,

Kindly find below the cancellation details of the same:

Cancellation ID 0000096193
Booking ID 0001468043
Reference 427930200
Customer Name SIMRANJIT SINGH
Vendor Name Hotel Sun- N -Snow
Vendor City SHIMLA
Email expdia-alerts@travelguru.com
Phone Number 97236126191
Address
Booking Date 04 Jun 2014
Cancellation Date 07 Jun 2014
Arrival Date 12 Jun 2014 Check-out Date 16 Jun 2014
No. of nights 4
No. of rooms 1 No. of Adults 2
No. of children 0 Source Code EXPE

Looking forward a good news from you

Thanking you
Harjinder Singh Dhiman
09815664746

Complainant's Goal: REFUND OF MY MONEY
Complainant's Target: VACATIONS GATEWAY
Complaint Location: IndiaPunjabAmritsar

Would you like to Comment on this Complaint?
By clicking "Post Comment" button, you agree to our Terms of Services and Privacy Policy
Recent Comments
1.
Wed, 19 Nov 2014  ashok koyani

I have purchaged online package tour from Vacation gateway Noida and paid amount for the same but Vacation Gateway still not reply for the confirmation of my booking or refund kindly look in to the matter and resolve the same on urgent basis.
my cell no is 9825380047 Ashok Koyani