VACATIONS GATEWAY - Cheating company should be closed immedietly. Strong action required.
Contact Complainant     2127 Views     Report Spam  
Complaint by: S Murali on March 12, 2014, 2:41 pm in Travel and Vacations

On the 8th of March 2014 I got a call from one Akash Sharma (09210294944) for the booking of vacations package for a sum of Rs. 7799/- He asked the bank details and also insisted on the one time password given by my credit card for making the payment. However I did not give him the one time password and made the payment through the gateway he suggested online. He assured a gift of laptop as I had been a LUCKY customer. Akash Sharma also assured that the money spent on my credit card would be converted into 6 months EMI without interest. But when I contacted the bank on 12the March 2014 they said that any such request had not come from the merchant. Then I happened to read this page and came to know about the fradulant activity of the company. There was a phone call from a Delhi number - 011 204888500 assuring me that the tour package would reach me in three working days time. And also there was phone call from a number - +91 386521456 assuring me the delivery of the laptop. It is not the money that I have lost is the problem. But this practice of the company should not continue and poor and innocent people should not be cheated anymore. Becuase since the amount the company is cheating is not that high most of the middle calss people could be targetted by the compnay. Hence as you have assured, strong immediate action should be taken against the cheating company to avoid further fraud activity. Nowadays such online fradulant activities have increased. Government and cyber crime police should take strong action against such activities.

Complainant's Goal: The company should not be allowed to cheat any more. Strong action required.
Complainant's Target: VACATIONS GATEWAY
Complaint Location: IndiaTamil Nadu

Would you like to Comment on this Complaint?
By clicking "Post Comment" button, you agree to our Terms of Services and Privacy Policy
Recent Comments
8.
Thu, 17 Apr 2014  Sadhanantham.P

I would like to know if there any action on this complaint . If so so what and by whom?

else How long it will take complaint forum to initiate action; will it?

7.
Sat, 12 Apr 2014  upendra

i also got a call from same no 386521456 with same offer. thanks for your post.

6.
Sat, 05 Apr 2014  rajesh

Hi there, I also received a call from +91386521456, but it was unanswered & when I called the number no response was there?

5.
Sat, 22 Mar 2014  Viral A

Today i got a called from the +91 386521456, and initially there was no any voice for 5 to 6 second but then one female voice came "Good Bye". Please beware.

4.
Sat, 22 Mar 2014  Ajay Muralidharan

Today I also got a call from this no 011 204888500, offering me a Dell Laptop. I felt fishy at the tone of the voice of the caller and said he can keep the laptop himself because i do own one and do not need an additional laptop. He got angry and cut the phone. Just googled the number he called from and i was re-directed to this site. Wonder how they get my names and all other details. The thing i am concerned is that he was telling that i have done some online payments through their payment gateway. How secure is our online payments is what i am bothered about. DO SOME WORK AND LIVE YOU PARASITES!!!

3.
Thu, 13 Mar 2014  BK

Today I got call from number +91 386521456, when I picked up the phone, for initial 10 second nobody was talking and at the end it just said "Goodbye" in lady voice and cut the phone. Prior to this I was getting the similar call for vacations bookings etc and asking for credit card number. Not sure if this number is related to this.
But it looks pretty suspicious.

2.
Thu, 13 Mar 2014  LISA

TODAY I GOT PH FORM SAME NO.+91 386521456 ASKING WHETHER THE NO. IS OF MAHARASHTRA AND WHEN ASKED WHO WAS SPEAKING THERE WAS NO REPLY AND PH DISCONNECTED. CAN ANY NE THRO LIGHT ON WHOSE NO. IS THIS AND WHY CALLING ADHOCLY. PLS SHARE INFO.

1.
Thu, 13 Mar 2014  Harish

Got a call from Noida no 020-4888500 assuring me on 4 nights in a 5 star property. Obviously offer was too good to believe, got a mail also from them. Just searched on the net and came to know the truth. Beware!!!