Airtel Delhi - Complaint against Postpaid Airtel Mumbai
Contact Complainant     1566 Views     Report Spam  
Complaint by: Abhay on November 13, 2010, 1:07 pm in Mobile Service Providers

I am using since many year never had any problem or complaint against my connection infact I always used to suggest Airtel to my all friends but recently on 25th Oct 2010, I have wrongly got charged for downloading games on Airtel GPRS and I am an I.T. background guy who had previously worked with Airtel and Vodafone so I know usage of GPRS, very first thing is in past so many years I have not used or downloaded anything from Airtel GPRS but this is the first time that I have got charged Rs.2000/- for downloading games from Airtel GPRS I dont have GPRS active on my Airtel Postpaid connection, I am using Nokia Communicator which saves all the logs of my activities I have a clear history wherein it doesnt show me any log in on 25-Oct-2010 which is a clear proof for me but whenever I had called customer care they are not ready to understand or addressed my concern infact they are ready to disconnect my connection, I have no concern with the Airtel Number so even I am ready to change my Network where I will not get falsely charged for something which I have never checked......Thanx all to AIRTEL MUBAI......

ABHAY PATHAK....

Complainant's Goal: REVERSAL OF WRONG CHARGES
Complainant's Target: Airtel Delhi
Complaint Location: IndiaMaharashtraMumbai

Would you like to Comment on this Complaint?
Security Code
By clicking "Post Comment" button, you agree to our Terms of Services and Privacy Policy
Recent Comments
5.
Sat, 27 Nov 2010  SANDEEP

DEAR SIR

I AM SANDEEP FROM GURGAON. I USED AIRTEL SERVICE LAST 6 YEARS. MY NO IS 9818666980. THIS PHONE IS MY COMPANY NAME MK HOMES,105 VASHIESHT COMPLEX SIKENDERPUR GURGAON(HARYANA) LAST MONTH IN 11OCTOBER 2010 I HAVE TAKE A NEW NO(9818666990)POST PAIN NO FROM URS D .S.A UDYOG VIHAR PHASE-4 FROM MR VIPEN OR MR KAMAL HIS NO IS 9650096200. . I GIVE HIM ALL DOCUMENT. HE HAS REQUIRED.BUT NOW IS 27/11/2010. MY NO IS NOT ACTIVE.WHNE I CALL MY VIPIN OFR COMPLAIN HE DID NOT PICK MY PHONE.

BUT IN 27/11/2010 IN AFTER NOON I RECEIVE A CALL FROM MS. SHRUTI. HE OFFER ME SAME NO.
SIR HOW IS POSSIBLE U SALE ONE NO TWO TIME.
WHO OFFER ME THIS IS HIS ADDRESS IS

Mr VIRIN SHARMA
MS SHURTI/9971114408
SHARMA COMMINUICATION
H-8 DECS PLAZA ROOM NO 208 NETHANI SUBASH PLACE PRITAM PUR DELHI-34;

I HAVE COMPLAIN IN MAY TIME YOUR CUSTOMER CARE. BUT NO ANY PROGRESS. WHEN I TELL THE COMPLAIN NO THE GUY WHO TALK ME FROM CUSTOMER CARE REFUSED .NO COMPLAIN IS THER
I HAVE SOME COMPLAIN NO.
34321754
34454662/ THE GIRL NAME-OMA
34497037
SIR. IF U BEHAVE LIKE THIS FOR CUSTOMER.HOW CAN WE ATTACH AIRTEL.
PLEASE CUNFIRM ME. HOW CAN U HELP ME
THANKS
SANDEEP
9818666980

4.
Fri, 19 Nov 2010   Message By Complainant Abhay

I have already given all my deails in the mail given to me, asper your last comment I am supposed to write you on your email address then even after mailing you why am I getting these posts that there is no communication happens from my end......pls chk the below communication.....
airtelpres​ence@Airtel​.in

* airtelpresence@Airtel.in
*

* Send email
* Find email

Add to contacts
To abhay_pathak@hotmail.com
From: airtelpresence@Airtel.in
Sent: 17 November 2010 10:21AM
To: abhay_pathak@hotmail.com

Dear Customer,



Thank you for contacting Airtel.



This is with reference to your concern regarding the billing discrepancy towards your Airtel account (phone) number 9987586001.



As per your telephonic conversation with the undersigned, we would like to inform you that the charges levied against the GPRS usage towards the account (phone) number 9987586001 are correct and valid. Furthermore, the same have been calculated as per the predefined applicable tariff rates.



We regret to inform you that we would not be able to process any credit adjustment towards the account as the charges levied and reflecting in the billing statement are absolutely accurate as per the validation made.



Should you require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 121@airtelindia.com.



We assure you the best of our services.





Regards



Rahul Sinha



Airtel Customer Service

3.
Thu, 18 Nov 2010 - Business Reply from - Airtel_Presence (Airtel Delhi)

Dear ABHAY ,

We were waiting to hear back from you. Since you haven’t written in yet, we trust your issue has been resolved. If you still need assistance, we request you to please drop us an email at airtelpresence@airtel.in and we will be happy to be of assistance.

Regards,
Rakesh Ranga
Airtel Customer Service Team

2.
Mon, 15 Nov 2010 - Business Reply from - airtel_presence (Airtel Delhi)

Dear ABHAY ,

This is to inform you that your concern listed 13 Nov 2010 has been noted and our team is eager to resolve it. In order to get to the resolution, we need to get in touch with you and gather more details about the concern. However, we are restricted by the absence of your contact details in your original complaint. Please do write to us at airtelpresence@airtel.in with your contact details (address and landline or mobile phone number).

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

Regards,
Rakesh Kumar
Airtel Customer Service Team

1.
Sat, 13 Nov 2010  Message from iComplaints.in Helpdesk

An email communication has been sent to Bharti Airtel Ltd. on November 13, 2010, 1:07 pm