Airtel Delhi - Not Satisfies with Help Line Numer
Contact Complainant     1897 Views     Report Spam  
Complaint by: NKS on June 7, 2009, 3:05 pm in Mobile Service Providers

HI,

I m using the FWP number from last three year since 2006 against the said number. My handset unable to work in the month of January 2009. I have make so many call to 121 to know how I will get new handset but no proper response I get from 121 helpline number. Then from some my friends I come to know about the AIRTEL Outlet in Vasundhra Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh.

I have visit at there and request to convert the phone in GSM. They have given me new SIM and told that phone has been changed in GSM. I also purchase the handset of Nokia. It is working fine till date.

Now I want to discontinue will post paid service. I want to convert in Prepaid mobile with same number. Now also I m not getting the proper response from 121.i have generate the request number 21490572 dt 29.04.09. As per 121 service it was closed but I have no information regarding this.

SO I would like to inform and request you to note my concern for below :-

1. I will not pay any bill after 28th April, 2009
2. Please convert this number from Post Paid to Pre paid.

Please do needful as soon as possible otherwise I will take legal step for that.


Thanks & Regards,
Dharam Pal Singhal
9810945070
9717925165
9212589141



Complainant's Goal: Help-line number not helpful
Complainant's Target: Airtel Delhi
Complaint Location: IndiaDelhi

Would you like to Comment on this Complaint?
By clicking "Post Comment" button, you agree to our Terms of Services and Privacy Policy
Recent Comments
3.
Wed, 06 Oct 2010  Gautam Goel

I support this complaint.hi,
this mail is to let you know that i am facing all kind of problems from the very first day i applied 4 ur broadband connection. i aplied for the connection on 21 july 2010, i got the connection installed on 1st august 2010 after calling tones of times to ur customer care,(horrible experience). Then it got disconneted on 7st of august, then got it working after near about 14 days after being in phone for more than an hour daily in betweeen.(they disconnect phone in between and give absolutely absurd and un credible replies.). now i ve got a bill when i ve also paid an advance of rs1500 already. I tried calling and getting it fixed dozen of times but same respone. you have the worst service i ve ever come across in my entire life. i request you please stop torturing me and do the needful as soon as possible.

Gautam Goel.
(telephone no.01147354159)
(account no.15939165)

2.
Wed, 07 Oct 2009 - Business Reply from - airtel_presence (Airtel Delhi)

Dear Customer,


This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologies for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.


Regards,
Kamal Singh
Airtel Customer Service Team

1.
Mon, 08 Jun 2009  Message from iComplaints.in Helpdesk

An email communication has been sent to Airtel Delhi on June 8, 2009, 11:23 am