INOX MOVIES - Booking failed bt Money Deducted
Contact Complainant     2102 Views     Report Spam  
Complaint by: meraj on July 11, 2012, 11:11 pm in Music and Video

Hi,

I was trying to book movie tickets from your website, www.inoxmovies.com on 11 July 2012 for the movie Cocktail for a Sunday, 15th July 2012, 1:45 PM show and for
4:45 PM show at INOX Banjara Hills, Hyderabad.

After doing the payment at the payment gateway, final page it showed me as booking has failed both the times and it deducted my money.
I booked for 3 seats it charged around Rs 517.42 twice from my account from my ICICI bank credit card. Please arrange for the refund of the same and acknowledge that to me in a mail(merajhasan10@gmail.com). I did not receive any such acknowledgement on your website. You website is in bad condition and needs to be rebuilt. It fails all the time.

I have a image attached to this
P.S: i should be refunded Rs 1035.

INOX please take an action and refund our money!!
--
Meraj Hasan

Complainant's Goal: Want my money back
Complainant's Target: INOX MOVIES
Complaint Location: IndiaAndhra PradeshHyderabad

Would you like to Comment on this Complaint?
Security Code
By clicking "Post Comment" button, you agree to our Terms of Services and Privacy Policy
Recent Comments
8.
Sat, 03 Aug 2013  avinash

i have booked my inox tickets today at 7.15 but the online transaction failed but the money was debited from my account

7.
Sat, 19 Jan 2013  chaitanya

i booked my tickets on 19 january 2013,money has been deducted from my account which is 224.i didnt recieve any confirmation for inox,refund my money back

6.
Tue, 06 Nov 2012  WS Lumthung

I booked 4 movie tickets on 2nd Nov, 2012 but after deducting 1289.88, I didn't received any confirmation message for the booked tickets. Hence, I missed the movie. So, I want the money to be refunded.

5.
Mon, 05 Nov 2012  WS Lumthung

Hi,
I booked movie tickets for the movie skyfall on 2nd November 2012 and for that, money is being deducted from my account in axis bank but I didn't received any confirmation message for the booked tickets. So, kindly refund back my money.

4.
Thu, 12 Jul 2012   Message By Complainant meraj

And today after this complaint i get a message from INOX that my money will be back within 10 DAYS not two..

3.
Thu, 12 Jul 2012   Message By Complainant meraj

Ok Fine.
Yeah i am new to online booking but i had a reason for complaining here and that was INOX movies can check out their server and solve the problems users are facing actually.

And let me tell you one thing neither of your mentioned conditions was the reason for my failed booking.
After i booked the tickets i get a message on my phone that my money is deducted and on the Inox Booking Web it shows that Booking failed due to details provided.TRY Again. What do you expect anyone to do next??

Dude if i don`t know anything i`l atleast try not to be foolish and sit behind ant wait for my money.
I am going with my brother and the one who provides you ticket if house is full he too can`t do anything like it happened last time he din`t give us tickets.
And on that i din`t want to rely on anyone else specially when you have a better way to get tickets.

2.
Thu, 12 Jul 2012  SHOAIB AHMED

You will get the refund in your bank with in 2-3 days...It usually happens.. I think YOU are NEW to online banking..You will get used to it..

Let me tell you onething, the booking will fail in 2 conditions
1. Slow/dis connectivity of internet while booking.
2. No fund in the bank...:-)

P.S: Online booking karne nai aya too nai karna...sikho ab too b kuch b...aur akele jaare the na isiliye hua waisa...yahan bolte the too tickets chal lete hue aate apne pass...

1.
Wed, 11 Jul 2012  Message from iComplaints.in Helpdesk

An email communication has been sent to INOX MOVIES on July 11, 2012, 11:11 pm