Airtel Delhi - Airtel — No resolution on broadband internet hacking by Airtel... request refund
Contact Complainant     834 Views     Report Spam  
Complaint by: on October 14, 2016, 8:46 pm in Internet Related

Hi

My airtel broadband connection has witnessed discriminatory usage since August'16 till date. I've repeatedly informed, requested & complained to Airtel Call Center, Nodal, Network & Appelate teams for this discriminatory internet usage issue.

All Airtel teams have failed to provide me a resolution and are charging me basis my internet plan without giving any resolution to my issue since the last 3 months.

I've copied all the emails below for reference of this complaint wherein I've requested for my broadbands' internet hacking issue with a complete reversal of Aug-Oct billing, as Airtel failed to investigate and arrive at a solution.

Thanks
Narpal Singh Uppal
karanjeet.uppal@gmail.com
Airtel A/c# 13839374

Service Request 74014748: RE: [|BAL|Ref36438514|] IP DETAILS AND USAGE PATTERNS: BROADBAND A/C #: 13839374

Karan Uppal
Oct 8 (6 days ago)


to nodal.ncr, ap


Request: 74014748

Hi

This is horrific! My Airtel broadband is hacked more than once, password I've changed more than once, your engineers have visited me (Prashant Bhardwaj & Ram Bodh - service engineers of Airtel) more than once... and still my airtel broadband continues to be hacked. I've been charged a (approx. 2000/-) monthly rental for the last 2 months that I've regularly paid... so why this deficiency in service?

Adding insult to injury, your email team refuses to share the list and details of which IPs are being connected to my broadband connection alongwith their individual usage patterns... this clearly leads to your inability to control this situation. Emails are forwarded below for your direct reference.

Why is my airtel broadband being targetted? I question the integrity of the broadband service and have now made repeated requests for cancelling this connection today. Your call center staff has tried atleast 4 times to connect me to your retention team... and in all the 4 times, with a minimum waiting of 10 mins. per call (=40 mins call on waiting), I've still not been able to speak with retention team.

I REQUIRE A DOCKET NUMBER FOR THIS ISSUE... AIRTEL CANNOT RESOLVE THIS PROBLEM WHEREIN MY CUSTOMER ACCOUNT SECURITY IS COMPROMISED AND THIS NOW NEEDS TO BE REPORTED. IF YOUR TEAM CANNOT PROVIDE A DOCKET NUMBER, THEN PLEASE SPECIFICALLY MENTION IT IN YOUR REPLY TO THIS EMAIL. I DO NOT NEED ANY APOLOGIES OR REGRETS... I JUST REQUIRE A DOCKET NUMBER FOR THIS COMPLAINT

Mobile: 9810671999
Landline: 011-41827145
Airtel A/c #: 13839374
KARANJEET.UPPAL@GMAIL.COM


---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: NarpalFirst Name Uppal
Date: Sat, Oct 8, 2016 at 4:22 PM
Subject: URGENT
To: "121@in.airtel.com"
Cc: "esupport@in.airtel.com"

URGENT!!

PLEASE HELP!

I have a broad band Connection which seems to be out of order.
At 00:00 hours on October 8, 2016, 45 GB Data was restored as per our Plan.

As advised all passwords were changed and modem was operated .

The usage was detected at 10 20 AM to be 2.1 GB and further it was detected at 4.9 GB at 4: 15pm on October 8,2016.

What is happening??

I would the complete line connections to be checked and fraudulent hacking be IMMEDIATELY STOPPED.

Please arrange for urgent visit of your engineer to our site.Please inform me over telephone ASAP.

Thanks and hoping for resolution of this indiscriminate hacking for which I will demand refund.


Regards,
Karan
9810671999

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: narpaluppal
Date: Sun, Sep 18, 2016 at 8:09 PM
Subject: Fwd: RE: [|BAL|Ref36438514|] IP DETAILS AND USAGE PATTERNS: BROADBAND A/C #: 13839374
To: "karanjeet.uppal@gmail.com"





Sent from my Samsung device


-------- Original message --------
From: 121@airtel.com
Date: 18/09/2016 16:53 (GMT+05:30)
To: narpaluppal@yahoo.in
Subject: RE: [|BAL|Ref36438514|] IP DETAILS AND USAGE PATTERNS: BROADBAND A/C #: 13839374
Dear Narpal Uppal,

Greetings from airtel!

This is in reference to your email informing us about your inability to view unbilled usage for your airtel fixed line number 01141827145.

I regret to inform you that we are unable to provide the detailed data usage.

Further, to view your current usage, I would request you login to your selfcare account following few simple steps as mentioned below:

1. Log onto www.airtel.in/myaccount and select the Fixedline & Broadband Services.

2. Punch in your registered mobile number and password.

3 Click on data usage under the broadband tab.

4 Click on the `Last 24 hours data`tab to view usage detail for last 24 hours.

5 Click on the `Historical data' tab to view the unbilled usage.

6 Click on the detailed usage link under My Account to view the detailed usage.

Please note that information on Current Usage gets updated within a time span of 24 hours and does not include monthly rentals or discounts. Once the bill is generated usage charges will be calculated as per your bill plan.

To prevent any misuse of your DSL connection request you to take care of the following:

1. Ensure that the PC is free of virus and spy ware and it has an updated version of Anti Virus software is installed in your PC.

2. Modem / Wifi is switched off when the internet is not in use.

3. Password to be changed frequently to ensure confidentiality.

If you continue to face issues while accessing the unbilled usage information in your selfcare account, please send us a screen shot of the error page received.

Best Regards,
Kunal Asthana
Service Specialist
airtel




---------Original Message----------
From: narpaluppal@yahoo.in
To: 121@airtel.com
Cc: karanjeet.uppal@gmail.com
Sent: 18/09/2016 10:33:53 AM
Subject: IP details and usage patterns: Broadband A/c #: 13839374

Hi



88.22 GB was consumed in my last billing cycle. 45 GB is already consumed in the first 11 days of my current billing cycle. I myself am not using so many GBs, neither any of my shared users.



Pls. share list and details of which IPs are being connected to my broadband connection alongwith their individual usage patterns.



Thanks,



Mr. Uppal

narpaluppal@yahoo.in

Mobile: 9810282452, 9810671999



Landline: 011-41827145



Airtel A/c #: 13839374


***********************************************************************************************************************************************************************
This email and any files transmitted with it are confidential and intended solely for the use of the individual or entity to whom they are addressed. If you have received this email in error please notify the system manager. This message contains confidential information and is intended only for the individual named. If you are not the named addressee you should not disseminate, distribute or copy this e-mail. Please notify the sender immediately by e-mail if you have received this e-mail by mistake and delete this e-mail from your system. If you are not the intended recipient you are notified that disclosing, copying, distributing or taking any action in reliance on the contents of this information is strictly prohibited . The information contained in this mail is propriety and strictly confidential.
***********************************************************************************************************************************************************************


Karan Uppal
Oct 9 (5 days ago)


to nodal.ncr, ap


Hi... sharing additional reference nos. that further proves Airtel only receives requests and lays eggs on it:
74034286
74034000
I feel harassed by Airtel. Request complete reversal of my last 3 months bills (Aug:1952; Sep: 1856; Oct: 1618) on grounds of my internet being hacked & that I've been charged for it.
Thanks


Karan Uppal
Oct 11 (3 days ago)


to nodal.ncr, ap


Hi... awaiting docket numbers.
Also, only my desktop connects to your internet now. None of my devices including laptop connect to the Airtel internet.
What's wrong?


Karan Uppal
Oct 12 (2 days ago)


to nodal.ncr, ap


Hi... awaiting docket numbers.
Also, only my desktop connects to your internet now. None of my devices including laptop connect to the Airtel internet. Can somebody pls. call me & configure my devices over the phone itself?
What's wrong?

Complainant's Goal: Refund billing for 3 months of Aug-Oct
Complainant's Target: Airtel Delhi
Complaint Location: IndiaDelhi

Would you like to Comment on this Complaint?
By clicking "Post Comment" button, you agree to our Terms of Services and Privacy Policy
Recent Comments - 0 comments posted!