Airtel Delhi - Airtel claims that CAREERTIPS service is activated on International Roaming
Contact Complainant     1015 Views     Report Spam  
Complaint by: Anand on May 1, 2012, 7:36 pm in Mobile Service Providers

Hi,

I, Anand Tandon, am having Airtel prepaid mobile connection (No. 9560953285).
My mobile is being deducted Rs. 5/- per WEEK, for a service called CAREERTIPS, since 1st February, 2012.
I manually deactivated this service (CAREERTIPS) yesterday (i.e. 30th April, 2012).

Today, 1st May, 2012, I complained to Airtel customer care & they say that service has been activated by me, on 1st June, 2011, & by dialling number *321# from my mobile.

1 of their customer care agents also claim that I've received call on 24th April, 2012 for confirmation of this service.

The case-ids, in Airtel system, for the above claims are: 1860253, 619300.

Sir/Madam,

I was in Atlanta, US from 20th May, 2011 to 12th June, 2011.
I was in Montreal, Canada from 16th April, 2012 to 30th April, 2012.
I've arrival & departure stamps on my passport for the same period.

I was not on any network (to be chosen manually) when roaming internationally. My phone was offline all these periods.

Moreover, even if service was activated during the above period then why don't Airtel systems have international roaming charges on me? They have none!

Sir/Madam, I've never applied for any such service from Airtel but still I've been deducted Rs. 5/- per WEEK from 1st February, 2012 till 30th April, 2012.
Moreover, I've never received any SMS/Email or any other communication as part of above service since 1st June, 2011.

Airtel customer care asked me to file complaint for not receiving the service but what do I file when I never registered for any such service, at first place.

My complaint is to get justice for the unsolicited deductions of money from my prepaid account & reversal of the deducted money.

Thank you!

Regards,
Anand Tandon.

Complainant's Goal: Get justice for the unsolicited deductions of money from my prepaid account
Complainant's Target: Airtel Delhi
Complaint Location: IndiaDelhiNew Delhi

Would you like to Comment on this Complaint?
By clicking "Post Comment" button, you agree to our Terms of Services and Privacy Policy
Recent Comments
1.
Tue, 01 May 2012  Message from iComplaints.in Helpdesk

An email communication has been sent to Airtel Delhi on May 1, 2012, 7:36 pm