Railway - Maintainance of 11078 Jhelum Express
Contact Complainant     1186 Views     Report Spam  
Complaint by: Sanjay on January 5, 2012, 9:27 am in Indian Railways

This is with respect to my observation while travelling between jammu and Pune in Jhelum Express (11078) on 31-12-2011 vide PNR no. 223-0146425.

1. Mostly the lock of the mirror panes were not fully funcyional. Since it was bitting cold outside everyone wanted to close the windows properly. But, could not close the mirror windows as it lock were malfunctioning.

2. The Cleanliness of the bogey S9 had gone for a toss. Though Railways have appointed the staff who travel with the train but there was no trace of them on 1-1-2012. The bogey did not have water even to wash hands before or after New Delhi station.

Complainant's Goal: Cleanliness and maintainance of Bogey
Complainant's Target: Railway
Complaint Location: IndiaMaharashtraPune

Would you like to Comment on this Complaint?
By clicking "Post Comment" button, you agree to our Terms of Services and Privacy Policy
Recent Comments
5.
3 months ago  Priyanka malik

Hi,
I have booked my ticket from sonepat to pune in jhelam express. My reservation is in S1 coach.the worst thing i noticed in this train is even in reservered coach, local people who dont have any reservations, are boarding this train and making noise. People cannot sleep in mid night. Even TC is not either saying anyone to get down or making fine on them.
My horrible experience is in this jhelam express. I haven't seen such kind of nonsence any where else. If there is no meaning of resevation caoch then why do we charge more for reserving our seats?

4.
7 months ago  Atul pratap Singh

Due respect of government of India ,but there is no respect left after traveling in Jhelum express from jammutawi to Delhi .train starts from jammutawi and train washrooms were totally messed up and I cleaned and trains looks totally unhealthy unhygienic and there was a lot of dirty stuff left by last travelers and then started for us and we complained to TT as well but he denied that he is not responsible for cleaning and making us comfortable in our journey ,so it's a great appeal to government of India and railways to consider traveler problems and take strict action towards railways developments.please try to solve these issue or it's gonna be a big disaster one day for government.

3.
7 months ago  Atul pratap Singh

Due respect of government of India ,but there is no respect left after traveling in Jhelum express from jammutawi to Delhi .train starts from jammutawi and train washrooms were totally messed up and I cleaned and trains looks totally unhealthy unhygienic and there was a lot of dirty stuff left by last travelers and then started for us and we complained to TT as well but he denied that he is not responsible for cleaning and making us comfortable in our journey ,so it's a great appeal to government of India and railways to consider traveler problems and take strict action towards railways developments.please try to solve these issue or it's gonna be a big disaster one day for government.

2.
Mon, 23 Oct 2017  Shivangi

Toilets are not clean and there are insects on both the seats and toilet.
Please have a look on today's toilet so dirty no one is there to clean them we are not wanting proper hygiene only cleanliness is required.

1.
Wed, 27 Jun 2012  monika

it's not fair why everytym indian railway servise go in depth..eg-jhellum express is always late it is nt gud .not sufficint trains in india..so,please maintain railway services...and improve the tyming of trains...