Indian Railways - Harrassment by the ticket issuing staff
Contact Complainant     5591 Views     Report Spam  
Complaint by: santhosh on May 13, 2009, 11:01 am in Indian Railways

Respected sir,
Today morning(3:10AM) I had to go to pick my wife who was coming by channai-Mysore(6222) train to krishnarajapuram railway(bangalore) station. I went to the ticket counter and asked for platform ticket with 10 Rs since I was not having change of 3 Rs. The railway ticket staff issuing the ticket told that I have to give the change. I told I dont have change. Also I showed him that he is already having change at his desk.
He told that he cannot give that and told me to do whatever I can do.I told I will give a complaint against him. Then he replied that None can do anything agaist him. I tought of going to duty station master but the entry was closed. Since the train was about to come I went to the platform without ticket as my wife was having lot of luggages.
while I was about to come out of the platform the same person(the person who was sitting at ticker counter) asked me for ticket. I felt it to be really rediculous.When I asked for the ticket he did not give me at the same time now he is taking advantage of it. He told me I have to pay the money. then I was taken to the station master though another way. But station master also did not do anything. Then I was told to pay the money.Also he started abusing my wife when she talked about it. I paid 253Rs fine and told him that I will find some way to solve this.

1)This is really a humiliating act by the railway employee with some one who has always taken care that he never travelled/aboarded train/platform without ticket. It is something really hurting act for a gentle man like me.
2)I dont know what is the use of such people who issue ticket who does not serve the people. Is there any action or channel to take action against such people?

I hope right decision will be taken by the authority

Regards
Santhosh

Complainant's Goal: Punishment to the staff
Complainant's Target: Indian Railways
Complaint Location: IndiaKarnatakaBangalore

Would you like to Comment on this Complaint?
Security Code
By clicking "Post Comment" button, you agree to our Terms of Services and Privacy Policy
Recent Comments
10.
Wed, 12 Feb 2014  Topo

I'm also suffering same conditions

9.
Mon, 13 Jun 2011  Prakash

You have to place your complaint in Grahak Seva, http://www.grahakseva.com/complaint/submit.html?source=gaw&gclid=CJGfsPiOsqkCFUV76wodxGIKKA. And keep follow of it, also try to find the complaint box on IRCTC web site and also drop one written complaint in Station complaint box. Write the name of that employee in your complaint, if possible.

8.
Thu, 13 Jan 2011  amit

I support this complaint.
INDIAN RAILWAY SUCKS.....
INDIAN RAILWAY SUCKS.....
INDIAN RAILWAY SUCKS.....
INDIAN RAILWAY SUCKS.....
INDIAN RAILWAY SUCKS.....
INDIAN RAILWAY SUCKS.....
INDIAN RAILWAY SUCKS.....
INDIAN RAILWAY SUCKS.....
INDIAN RAILWAY SUCKS.....

7.
Sun, 19 Dec 2010  Bijay Naik

I support this complaint. Indian Railways Organisation is very much misorganised. It needs attentions from the higher authorities to make improvements in the system.

6.
Sun, 29 Aug 2010  Deepak kumar Mishra

I support this complaint.

5.
Fri, 30 Jul 2010  Nilotpal Ghosh

I support this complaint. I had a similar experience in Kolkata.

4.
Sun, 13 Jun 2010  raji

I support this complaint in every sense.

3.
Sat, 08 May 2010  Abhishek

You are right. This is not at all acceptable. The person was not giving change even though he already had.

But, you also made a mistake; you broke a rule, by going to platform without ticket.
And that helped him to harass you. After this situation, station master (if willing) could not help you.

The better you could have done is
1. Buy a ticket of cost Rs 10, and go inside station.(this will give money to Indian railway)
2. Buy 3 platform ticket, and give 2 tickets to someone else in free(charity).
3. Tell him to give the platform ticket, and keep 10 Rs as security, till you arrange the change.

And then after you receive your wife, you could complaint to related authority.

www.khas.in
blog.khas.in

2.
Wed, 17 Mar 2010  Balaji

I support this complaint.

This is ridiculous. The clerk not giving change even though he had it on his desk and on top purposely asking for the platform ticket.

This is not acceptable in all forms and pure injustice. What action has been taken against the clerk. Its time that all these services are privatized or out sourced to youths who are seeking job and send all the lazy people home.

Balaji

1.
Thu, 14 May 2009  Message from iComplaints.in Helpdesk

An email communication has been sent to Indian Railways on May 13, 2009, 2:41 pm