dell india - Replacement of TFT Monitor of Dell
Contact Complainant     1195 Views     Report Spam  
Complaint by: on July 15, 2014, 12:35 pm in Computers and Accessories

I have a complaint no 895822917 against My Dell monitor, Monitorwhich was submitted to Dell India service provider after generating this Complaint number by
After communication with Dell official they assure me that replacement would be done wihin 10 days, but sorry to say that so many days has been passed and my several reminders they are not in the position to tell me the status, Pls help out

Complainant's Goal: To get replacement as they committed
Complainant's Target: dell india
Complaint Location: IndiaUttarakhandDehradun

Would you like to Comment on this Complaint?
By clicking "Post Comment" button, you agree to our Terms of Services and Privacy Policy
Recent Comments
6.
Sat, 10 Mar 2018  Bhupendra Shukla

Dear Sir / Madam

We had inquired about the configuration and Prices of Dell XPS laptop
and generated the quotation 2018030047 dated 9.03.2018 for the
value of Rs. 149,990.00 quote valid till date: 10.03.2018, copy enclosed.

Today we had placed a ON-LINE order for the same and paid the amount
of Rs. 144,990.00 by credit card with cash back of Rs. 5000.00 but the
invoice 500144195 raised and laptop dispatched was of lower configuration, copy enclosed
of the invoice.

We would like to cancel the order and refund our money immediately or
provide us laptop with the configuration of the quotation enclosed. We had
tried to contact toll free numbers immediately but was not able to get through

We shall return the material / not accept the courier. Your early action shall
help to avoid taking legal action the Dell.

Thanks & Regards

Bhupendra Shukla

5.
Sat, 10 Mar 2018  Bhupendra Shukla

Dear Sir / Madam

We had inquired about the configuration and Prices of Dell XPS laptop
and generated the quotation 2018030047 dated 9.03.2018 for the
value of Rs. 149,990.00 quote valid till date: 10.03.2018, copy enclosed.

Today we had placed a ON-LINE order for the same and paid the amount
of Rs. 144,990.00 by credit card with cash back of Rs. 5000.00 but the
invoice 500144195 raised and laptop dispatched was of lower configuration, copy enclosed
of the invoice.

We would like to cancel the order and refund our money immediately or
provide us laptop with the configuration of the quotation enclosed. We had
tried to contact toll free numbers immediately but was not able to get through

We shall return the material / not accept the courier. Your early action shall
help to avoid taking legal action the Dell.

Thanks & Regards

Bhupendra Shukla

4.
Thu, 19 Mar 2015  MANISH BHALERAI

i gave ₹5000 to lifetime licence of window 8 of dell vostro but there is falt it was only 2years licence windows .

3.
Thu, 04 Sep 2014  sd

Michael Dell
Chairman and CEO
michael_dell@dell.com
Donald Carty
Vice Chairman and CFO
donald_carty@dell.com
Ronald Garriques
President, Global Consumer Group
ronald_garriques@dell.com
Michael Cannon
President, Global Operations
michael_cannon@dell.com
Mark Jarvis
Senior VP and Chief Marketing Officer
(Dude, You're Getting An Email!)
mark_jarvis@dell.com
Lawrence Tu
Senior VP, General Counsel
lawrence_tu@dell.com
Susan Sheskey
Senior VP, Chief Information Officer
susan_sheskey@dell.com
Andrew Esparza
Senior VP Human Resources
andrew_esparza@dell.com
Paul Bell
Senior VP and President, Americas
paul_bell@dell.com
Stephen Felice
Senior VP and President, Asia
stephen_felice@dell.com
David Marmonti
Senior VP, President, Europe, Middle East and Africa
david_marmonti@dell.com

2.
Mon, 01 Sep 2014  E V Krishnan

Sub: Serious Complaint about deficiency of Service On the part of DELL Computers and Saboo Computers Private Limited – Dealers of DELL Computers, Kolkata

I have purchased one Desk Top All-in-One 2020 Computer manufactured by Dell Computers Private Limited having “DELL” Brand from M/s Saboo Computers Private Ltd, 153 Rash Behari Avenue, 1st Floor, Shop No. 3 & 6, Gariahat Shopping Complex, Kolkata 700 029 vide their Bill No. SCPL/GH-RI/06368/13-14 dated 07/12/2013 for my personal use at home. The computer was delivered to my home at 3/1B Panditya Road, Kolkatta 700 029 on the same day by Saboo Computers Private Limited and installed at the premises. The computer had a warranty of 12 months with direct service by Dell Computers.

I chose to buy DELL brand even though it was more expensive than others, as per suggestions received from my daughter and others because of the reputation of the Company in extending good service. They suggested that at an age of about 70 years, I should not run helter-shelter when service is needed to the Computer and recommended Dell as its service was good.

The computer developed some problems at around last week of July 2014 and continued to give problems thereafter. I called Saboo Computers regarding the same and they stated that the Computer is under warranty and I have to get in touch with Dell Service directly for getting necessary services. On 5.8.2014 I contacted Dell Service at about 4.00 PM for making the complaint when they advised me that I should be in front of the Computer while making the complaint so that they can diagnose the fault. I could not call them from the house where the Computer was installed since I stayed out for some time – away from home. On 10th August 2014 I went to my home and got the chance to call the Dell Service sitting in front of the Computer. After some deliberations the Dell Service mentioned to me that it has got problem with the Mother Board and the representative will call on me to replace the Mother Board. (Service Request Number is 897880495) They also informed that the Engineer can come to attend the machine only on week days i.e. Monday to Friday from 10.00 AM to 5.00 PM. Since I work on some firm on daily contract basis, I had to take leave loosing money to be present at Home for the Engineer to repair the machine on 13th August 2014. The engineer first changed the Mother Board and tried to fix the Computer but in spite of that the problem existed. Then he again opened the machine and changed some other units and tried – again the problem could not be solved. He then told me that the problem is with the LCD screen and the same has to be replaced. He has also brought the spare for changing the same. Suddenly he said that the computer has been tampered and made some telephone calls. Subsequently, he closed the unit as it was earlier and left with all the items which he has brought including 2 Discs which he was supposed to give me.






I asked him what happened. He said that the Computer has been tampered and hence Dell cannot do any thing to repair/replace the same. And hence he has closed the call. Then I asked him as to what I shall do. He first suggested that I take the machine to Saboo Computers who will set the same alright. He also gave me a person’s name to talk to at Saboo. He has also connected to some persons at Dell Service over phone – who said that they will call me back in 48 hours. A lady later called me and told me that since

my computer was found tampered they will not do anything. Here again I asked them what am I supposed to do – she said that I should contact some dealers to set the same right locally.

I am astonished by the above action of Dell, whom I completely dependent on the service for trouble free operation of the Computer. The computer was installed by Saboo Computer at my residence and it was working alright – whenever I operated. It was the first time I faced the problem and immediately I contacted the service. And the computer was opened by only the Engineer of Dell for the first time. How come it was found to be tampered?

There was absolutely no chance of the same getting tampered at my place reasons being:

• I alone stay in the premises
• I go out to work at 8.00 am and come back at 7.30 pm from Monday through Friday and available in home on Saturdays and Sundays.
• None other than I operate the Computer – occasionally to communicate with my Son/daughter and friends who are all out of Kolkata.
• The computer did not have any problems till last week of July 2014 and I reported for service thereafter as stated above.
• I am a senior citizen, of about 70 years, a novice in computer except knowledge of operating in MS Office packages and Face Book and Email will not be able to open a computer. What is the purpose of opening a computer in my place since it is already on Warranty by Dell.
• The computer was opened for the first in my premises by the Dell Engineer on 13th August 2014

So, it is concluded the Computer supplied to me by Dell in their packed carton was a Tampered computer. Instead of investigating how this has happened, the Dell refused to repair the machine is absolutely absurd.

Result of the above, I am left with no computer facility at my residence – having spent about Rs.35,000/- and buying the most expensive DELL brand computer. There are no advise or suggestions given by DELL on future of course actions as to restore the computer to me.

I request you to look into the matter immediately and solve the problem immediately.

Thanking you

Yours sincerely


E V Krishnan

1.
Mon, 01 Sep 2014  EV Krishnan

Cheated by Dell