Apple india - Apple Iphone 5s
Contact Complainant     600 Views     Report Spam  
Complaint by: ranjeet on October 23, 2017, 2:30 am in Mobile and Cell Phones

I purchased an IPhone on 13 Dec 2015 IPhone 5s(Space Grey). I used it for around 50 Days then the device got theft on 4 Feb 2016. After lodging the FIR, I received information that the device has been located on 2 Jan 2017 almost a year after the theft. After completeing all the formalities of police and court. I received my Iphone back, but when i switched it On the device was linked with some other Icloud account. I then contacted Apple support for removing the icloud linked to my device:
Apple Case ID: 100143551414 dated 28 Feb 2017
Apple Case iD : 100160446604 dated 31 Mar 2017

They asked for the bill, I sent them but then after no further action has been taken care and my device is still locked.
Attaching all the documents.

Complainant's Goal: Icloud Removal
Complainant's Target: Apple india
Complaint Location: IndiaDelhiWest Delhi

Would you like to Comment on this Complaint?
By clicking "Post Comment" button, you agree to our Terms of Services and Privacy Policy
Recent Comments
3.
last week  Ankur Madaan

Dear Apple Team,

In my iphone 6 the sim is not working & it is in warranty. I visited service center (South Point Mall Gurgaon) diagnosed the phone and admitted that yes there is problem in phone but they told me that there is a band in you phone also denied to help me on that and submitted the request saying it will go to Bangalore & after 4 days they call me & said your phone is not cover in warranty due to physical damage i said there is no physical damage there is band due to pressure or something else then i ask there is any alternative then they said only one alternative is you pay 24500 INR & then we help you to replace your phone with new phone.


So please help me to repair or exchange my phone.

2.
1 month ago  Nidhi Mohan

ear SirMadam,


I bought Iphone 6 (Gold 32GB) on 14th Nov 2017 8 :00 pm from Iworld of South Extension part 1 New Delhi 110049.
After 1st call,I noticed speaker problem in the phone.Next Morning 15th Nov, I called the Retail Store to help me in this and they denied to help me (Tarun and kaushar).They just asked me visit the service center saying we can't do anything now.

I visited service center (F1 Solution Nehru Place New Delhi) diagnosed the phone and admitted that yes there is problem in phone but they also denied to help me on that
and submitted the phone saying it will go to Bangalore Service Center to get it repaired and you will get a call from them so, you can request for new phone but no call was given to me.
Even i requested service center manager (Mr.Sushil Dubey) to request to Bangalore service center stating that "I am not looking for repaired phone, I need new phone" but he didn't bothered to help me.

Now after 2 days( yesterday on 18th Nov), I asked the status of my phone with Mr Narender from Nehru place Service center he told me that display will be replaced and they are not giving you a new phone.Even i request them so many times that i don't want repaired phone, I called on customer care number many times to request but they are also like same. Even today 19th Nov 2017 i called them to lodge a complaint against retailer but even they are not lodging a complaint saying that servers are not working,even i spoke with the Manger (Mr.Rajiv) on customer care number he is also saying the same thing that we can't do anything from here you need to speak to retailer and he said the same that servers are not working so we can't write your complaint.Seriously, this is how apple works, worst service ever faced.

Finally i am writing this mail as I want New phone as it was even not more than 24hrs.
Please find the attached copies of Invoice and Job sheet.

1.
2 months ago  Nitin Bhadauria

Dear Apple team,
I am very much disappointed about your customer
I am writing to you today to explain about a bad experience I am having with Apple Customer Services.
I have purchased iPhone 6 from Amazon on - 22/may/2017, IMEI/MEID:- 359220075558966, Serial no:-FFMT81JNHXR5.
Case info:-
I lost my iPhone on 9/sep/2017, on the same day I have activated Find my phone from my PC. With the id: - nitin.bhadauria23@gmail.com, and even I have done the police complain my complaint no:- 1659314/2017. Somehow police were able to find my phone and they have returned it to me on 22/sep/2017.
23/sep/2017, I found that my iPhone has someone else id register and the thumb passcode and number passcode was changed which is something unknown to me. So I tried to reboot my phone but I was unable to get access to my iPhone. As I am unable to enter the passcode which is needed to access the phone.
Then I called the Apple Customer care, and I told them the whole story and told them to kindly remove all the id register to my iPhone could so that I can get the access to my phone .but the Executive was unable to solve my problem so he transferred my call to the Senior Executive Adviser name:- Shivam , extension no :- 0008000401217/8935153. And Shivam(Apple) give my case id number which is 100300973791. And Share the link where I can submit my all my document related to my case.
List of Document Submit:-
1. Phone Bill
2. E-sugam Form
3. Sellers address
4. Police Report.
5. Copy of order from Amazon.
After submission of the entire document Shivam (Apple) committed me that my problem will be solved within 48 hrs or either by 72 hrs.
But know he is not even replying to my voicemails since from 24/sep/2017.
On 27/sep/2017, I again called the Apple Customer care and again told them the whole story this time again a new Senior Executive was appointed and the new case id (100305312837) was given to me. And the same thing was told to me that my problem would be solved within 42hrs or 72hrs.
Then,
On 04/Oct/2017, again a new Senior Executive Adviser was appointed Malavika Madho Ext no: - 0008000401217/91088950300. Case id no (100300973291) and she also told me the same thing that my problem would be solved within 42hrs or 72hrs.
But she was unable to and again your another Senior Adviser stopped Answer my voice mail.
Then again,
On 12/Oct/2017, I called Apple Customer care, and this time also the new Senior Adviser name:- Jagdeep Singh, Ext no(0008000401217/8935078).and the same thing happening with me.

So, Now my question is to you sir, Apple which is one of the top players of international phone market has such a bad services team and Why they are unable to fulfil their own commitment which is to solve the problem in 72hrs. And why Apple Customer service is not paying any heed to their customer problem.
Sir, now it more than 20days I request you to kindly have a look to my Case and try to resolve my problem ASAP.
I am Attaching all the document below.