Volkswagen Group Sales India - VW is a CHEAT & FRAUD
Contact Complainant     7812 Views     Report Spam  
Complaint by: Rupesh on April 9, 2010, 3:34 pm in Cars Parts and Vehicles

VW IS A CHEAT & FRAUD
I bought a brand new VW passat 2.0 TDI on 26th jan 2010 and the car broke down on 30th jan 2010 on only driving 400 kms due to failure of a faulty part (Engine Control Module). The car was not starting and VW took 15 days to replace that faulty part but were not ready to replace the car. The same car broke down again severely in 2 months due to failure of another part ( Gear lever). Now the company does not want to refund the money or replace the car, instead they offer us to buy back at 18.5 lacs from us for which i paid 27 lacs, wihtout any compensation for all the harrassment and lossess incurred!!!

PLEASE DO NOT BUY VW PASSAT CARS AT all! Its a shame for such a brand to keep breaking down a brand new vehicle! shame shame shame!!!

Complainant's Goal: satisfaction of customer
Complainant's Target: Volkswagen Group Sales India
Complaint Location: IndiaMaharashtraPune

Would you like to Comment on this Complaint?
By clicking "Post Comment" button, you agree to our Terms of Services and Privacy Policy
Recent Comments
23.
Wed, 06 Mar 2013  RAJESH SHAH

This is with reference to my car service whose details are as under –

Vehicle Number – KA – 05 – MJ – 9962
Vehicle Model – Volkswagen Vento
Place – Bangalore – India
Purchase from: Elite Motor Bangalore. India

This is to inform you that I had firstly given my above stated vehicle for service on 17th January 2013 to Elite Motor Volkswagen service center for complaints pertaining to Air Conditioner / Clutch & Break issues & Water leakage problems FROM WINDOW (DAY ONE PROBLEM) , wherein after 3 days the car was returned back to me in the same condition without any of the above stated complaints being rectified & resolved. On receipt of vehicle when I contacted M/s Elite Motors (Volkswagen Service Centre) as usual their careless attitude showed up with o response to calls primarily & later once after speaking to one of the executive there no proper explanation or justification was provided from their end, herewith the mail I’m enlisting the people with their contact numbers mentioned below to whom I have personally spoken –.

1) Land line at office 080 4280 8000, 42808001, 080 4208099. ( No one their to pick up phone and answer
2) Mr Disoza kaise 08861003775 ( He will not pick up phone or answer call )
3) Mr Natraj 09900083288 ( Same issue )
4) Ms Radha GM.. 09900584574
5) Service Head Mr Ramdas ( Not available any time )

PLEASE CAN CALL AND TRAY FROM YOUR END ALSO TO SEE RESULT .

Again I sent the vehicle for service on 20th February 2013 but till date there is no response & the careless attitude speaks up for the rest wherein inspite of talking to the higher authorities they are least interested in the customers problems that are being faced due to this reckless service due to which I have been paying Rs.3500 on daily basis for taxi which is mentioned herewith for your information.

I regret today for having purchased a hopeless company’s car wherein they speak & boast a lot but delivery & point of action is a BIG ZERO, wherein we have to wait for hours & hours together for the delivery of our vehicle & minimum they keep the vehicle for 7 days of service which is not the case with any of your competitor companies!!!!

I will definitely speak about all the mental trauma & harassment that I have been facing & faced not only to my near & dear ones but also the media to warn the innocent people NOT TO GET TRICKED & FOOLED BY THE LUCRATIVE OUTER PICTURE BUT WILL SHOW THEM THE REAL INNER PICTURE .

22.
Wed, 25 Apr 2012  Manik Sethi

Volkswagen - The most UNRELIABLE car manufacturer


I'm sorry i bought volkaswagen product - Volkswagen Passat in year 2009 . From the day I have bought your product i'm turning into mechanic. Your car broke at every possible place.

Details are here-under:
Dec, 2009 - Windows stopped working
Took 5 days by your service center to repair it.
May, 2010 - Car stopped midway during my sister's marriage AND WE HIRED A CAR FOR ALL THE FUNCTIONS (SOME INJECTORS PROBLEM).
Took a month to be repaired.
Oct, 2010 - CAR STOPPED WORKING (GEARBOX PROBLEM).
Took 1 month to be repaired.
Oct, 2010 - Noise problem
problem still persists - issue not resolved.
March, 2011 - Car headlights stopped working WHILE TRAVELING OUT OF THE CITY (350 KMS ONE SIDE) AT NIGHT TIME.
15 days for spare parts
Sep, 2011 - Rear Window shadow window stopped working
15 days to repair
Nov, 2011 - Car starts bubbling above speed 120 kmph
Not fully resolved.
Jan, 2012 - Car stopped midway WHEN WE WERE OUT OF THE TOWN (INJECTORS).
Took a month to be repaired.
March, 2012 - Car stopped midway AT NIGHT WITH FAMILY @ 10:30 PM (INJECTORS).
Still with your service people.


Guys look at volkaswagen condition & never buy it. My friend has bought Volkaswagen Polo even he is facing same issues. I'm planing to give this to press.

21.
Wed, 14 Mar 2012  navdeep singh

my car is wv polo i buy 18-10-2011 but my car is not a brand new vw chandigarh is cheated with me that is a very big fraud
my no 9463122225 , 9653692513

20.
Wed, 14 Mar 2012  navdeep singh

my car is wv polo i buy 18-10-2011 but my car is not a brand new vw chandigarh is cheated with me that is a very big fraud

19.
Fri, 20 Jan 2012  syed sali

my car volkswagen polo i buy befor 4 month now in garage calicut problem is engine one day car stuck i call company then they give me good service now they want pay Rs 175000 company reduce Rs 80000 balance 95000

18.
Mon, 05 Sep 2011  gaurav

Dont buy volswagon skoda cars they are stupid cars

Go for

Maruti
Honda
Toyota
nissan

Etc
These are japanese cars with high quality
also dont go for hyundai

17.
Wed, 31 Aug 2011  PANKAJ GONDAL

I support this complaint. I had very bad experience with VW service . No body bother about your complaint and no any reply from service dept. Very Very poor Service and attention !!!....please dont buy any VW Car.....you will land up with big problem !!!!!!

Forget about the dealer, Had written to Vw on their website form, asking for the servicing details and price of Petrol Polo...no reply till date, all the dealers in delhi are Frauds and cheats. VW sucks

16.
Sun, 31 Jul 2011  Sandeep Solanki

ya i have a jetta n since the first service it is having a lot of problems.. hell lot of them.. moreover the company itslf has spent over 15 lacs on it.. ha ha ha .. the value is almost the same.. they not ready to replace it at any cost.. VW u seriously is so so.. beep beep beep..!!! i was planning for pheaton but shit i cancelled 9 cars of yours...

15.
Sat, 23 Jul 2011  ANISH ALI

Had bought VW Vento Highline Diesel from Delhi based dealer.‎
‎1.‎ Dealer tried to deliver car without PDI. ‎
‎2.‎ On objection car sent back to PDI but just formality. As no PDI had been done or partial PDI car ‎engine chamber under hood was full of dust hence sent car again back for PDI. ‎
‎3.‎ After second PDI still there was issues like rare power window was not working and car sent ‎back third time for PDI same day.‎
‎4.‎ After third PDI found the Coolant level is below minimum. It was told by dealer staff that its ‎VW strategy to deliver car at minimum Coolant level hence will not top-up.‎
Apart from above when compared with other Vento Highline Diesel found ‎
‎1.‎ Chrome on steering wheel accent & handbrake lever gearshift is missed. These components ‎without chrome comes with TrendVW line car.‎
‎2.‎ Genuine leather wrapped steering wheel, gearshift knob, handbrake lever is missed.‎

Be careful if going to by any VW Car.‎

14.
Fri, 17 Jun 2011  mohit

i have purchased vw jetta in nov 2010 after 3 months i found stereo problem and found lot of disturbances while driving and cannot drive without stereo but i have contacted so many times but all in VAIN ,DONT BUY VW CARS THEY ARE NOT FOR CUSTOMER THIS COMPANY IS MAKING FOOLS OF MANY PEOPLES............

13.
Wed, 25 May 2011  Message from iComplaints.in Helpdesk

Dear Rupesh,

We advice you to file a case in concerning area Consumer Forum with all the details, we are 100% sure that they will not only replace the car but will give you all expenses and compensation as well.

Thanks,

12.
Wed, 25 May 2011  Luxor Fernando

The Volkswagen does not car for the customer. And they have nil after sales care.

11.
Sun, 17 Apr 2011  sathish kumar s

I recently bought a VW vento highline diesel on March 26-2011. The vehicle break down after driving 338 km in the middle of traffic due to complete engine failure.
Please dont buy VW vento.

10.
Thu, 24 Mar 2011  Sandip Bhattacharya

I bought a VW polo Trendline TDI in Feb 11. In few days time I found most of the vertical louvers of the AC vents being mis aligned. When I took up this with the dealer, they advised me for an replacement for Approx 6K. As per them the plastic parts are not having any warranty. When I asked them what happens if the replaced part also mal function, then I was told that the replaced ones will have 2 years warranty..... Funny...is int it ?? I wonder what VW (or its dealers) think about the Indian consumer?..

9.
Fri, 11 Feb 2011  Vishal Kaushal

I support this complaint. I have VW Polo and the oil chamber broke when going through a speed beaker. Replaced and then a new problem came in the engine. VW is asking for 2 lacs and the car is with them for past 2 months. I think I have to move to consumer complaints forum.