SUZUKI Motorcycle - Spare non availability for Suzuki Lets vehicle
Contact Complainant     494 Views     Report Spam  
Complaint by: Shashi Kiran P on May 25, 2017, 5:48 pm in Cars Parts and Vehicles

I bought a Suzuki Lets in January 2017. On May 23rd, 2017, I visited two of their Authorized showrooms, Aryan & Advaith in Bangalore for couple of spares for my vehicle. Both the showrooms had no spares and it would take a week for supply. The reason given by showrooms - 'Lets is not a popular vehicle'. I contacted the Suzuki customer care centre and requested help. They said it would take 10 days.They even refused to provide email ids of concerned personnel at Suzuki. I wrote a complaint on Suzuki Website. I receive a few calls but no solution. Its been 3 days that my vehicle is parked in the corner. My wife's having trouble commuting. Will Suzuki compensate for the trouble caused? How can a company like Suzuki not have a single spare in all Bangalore? The Authorized centers claim that they have no spares since Lets is not a popular vehicle. If so, why is the client not informed when the vehicle is purchased? If this is the situation now, where does the client look for spares 2 years down the lane? Would Suzuki be allowed to do the same in Japan? Also, Atul Gupta is no more with Suzuki...What is the fate of these complaints???

Complainant's Goal: Make sure spares are available for Suzuki Lets
Complainant's Target: SUZUKI Motorcycle
Complaint Location: IndiaKarnataka

Would you like to Comment on this Complaint?
By clicking "Post Comment" button, you agree to our Terms of Services and Privacy Policy
Recent Comments
4.
last week  Krishna Kumar

Suzuki Hayate is one of the worst bike and suggest all not to buy this bike and any bikes in Suzuki. I bought Suzuki Hayate EP on July 2017 Last week from Avish Suzuki Thirumuloyvoyal, Chennai and my engine lever got broken on September 2017 last week and i wonder within two months (only 1000 kilometers drived) new bike spare part got broken. I managed to take the bike without starting and delivered to same Avish suzuki service center where i bought the bike and service manager Mr. Sathish Kumar said that they want to order the spare part from bombay and which will be received within 2 days and they assured to deliver the bike within 2 days by fixing new spare ( in this case warranty doesnt cover). However upto now which is almost 20 days they have not received the spare part from the plant and they are simply saying to call after two days without knowing how much problems facing without my bike. Also i have checked all automobile shops in chennai and they said spare part is not available with them. I dont know when i will get my bike. Within 1000 kms the spare parts is broken means shows the worst brand like "Suzuki". If this continues like me to all customers i am sure that suzuki company will not exist in india. I am thinking that why i am chosed Suzuki instead of good bike company like "Hero" and "TVS". Also the customer service is very very bad in Avish Suzuki and they dont have time to pick calls.

Even if they fix the new spare part and i dont know how long it will work and whether it brokes after another 1000 kms.

Totally frustrated with Suzuki. Without having spare parts how they selling the bikes.

Regards
Krishna
9840639691

3.
last week  Krishna Kumar

Suzuki Hayate is one of the worst bike and suggest all not to buy this bike and any bikes in Suzuki. I bought Suzuki Hayate EP on July 2017 Last week from Avish Suzuki Thirumuloyvoyal, Chennai and my engine lever got broken on September 2017 last week and i wonder within two months (only 1000 kilometers drived) new bike spare part got broken. I managed to take the bike without starting and delivered to same Avish suzuki service center where i bought the bike and service manager Mr. Sathish Kumar said that they want to order the spare part from bombay and which will be received within 2 days and they assured to deliver the bike within 2 days by fixing new spare ( in this case warranty doesnt cover). However upto now which is almost 20 days they have not received the spare part from the plant and they are simply saying to call after two days without knowing how much problems facing without my bike. Also i have checked all automobile shops in chennai and they said spare part is not available with them. I dont know when i will get my bike. Within 1000 kms the spare parts is broken means shows the worst brand like "Suzuki". If this continues like me to all customers i am sure that suzuki company will not exist in india. I am thinking that why i am chosed Suzuki instead of good bike company like "Hero" and "TVS". Also the customer service is very very bad in Avish Suzuki and they dont have time to pick calls.

Even if they fix the new spare part and i dont know how long it will work and whether it brokes after another 1000 kms.

Totally frustrated with Suzuki. Without having spare parts how they selling the bikes.

Regards
Krishna
9840639691

2.
last week  Jabir

I has the same problem, signature suzuki in kannur do not have any spares for LETS.
It takes about 3 weeks to supply any spare. Then why are they selling this product ?
The apre rear light console took 1.5months to arrive.

1.
2 months ago  P.sarangi

I am also facing the same problem in the capital city of Odisha. Looks like its a man made crisis created by the dealers. I am unable to find any contact details either phone or e-mail address of their top level management.