IRCTC Indian Railways - One Ticket Booked & money deducted twice
Contact Complainant     3286 Views     Report Spam  
Complaint by: Atul on September 26, 2011, 10:07 am in Indian Railways

I have booked one ticket on 24 sep 2011 from secunderabad to Lucknow from my HDFC netbanking account with
PNR no:1252720503 and transaction id: 0395653446
of cost Rs.1207 plus Rs.11 .03for netbanking.

But money has been deducted twice(1207+11.03+1207+11.03) from my account.

Please look into the matter and refund the money as soon as possible.

Complainant's Goal: refund of money
Complainant's Target: IRCTC Indian Railways
Complaint Location: IndiaAndhra PradeshHyderabad

Would you like to Comment on this Complaint?
Security Code
By clicking "Post Comment" button, you agree to our Terms of Services and Privacy Policy
Recent Comments
8.
3 months ago  abhishek kumar

I have booked my ticket from patna to jaipur for 12/7/2017 . Transaction ID 100000859177315. the amount has been deducted thrice from my brother account 'Komal kumar'. one ticket has been confirmed remaining two transaction has taken for of no use and amount has been deducted from brother's account. The extra money which has been debited should be refunded as possible as you can. please see to my complain.

7.
5 months ago  vijayavardhan

PNR number:484974086
chennai to ernakulam
Money got deducted thrice...
one from my account and two from my friends account...
train number:12696

6.
7 months ago  Gokul Nair

Hi IRCTC,
I booked ticket from alleppey to vasai road with PNR no.4747657010 and transaction ID is 100000712195570 but unfortunately money was debited twice from my bank account 42**********1667. I want the extra money been debited to be refunded as soon as possible. Please look it into my complaint.

5.
Wed, 28 Dec 2016  Dillip Kumar Mohapatra

Dear Sir/ Madam,


On 27-Dec-2016 I had made an online transaction on IRCTC website to Book Train ticket.
The transaction of Rs. 8820/- DEDUCTED TWICE for a single Ticket booking:

Following reference IDs were generated for the single booked ticket:

1.

27-Dec-2016 (27-Dec-2016) TO TRANSFER
INB IRCTC-RAILWAY TICKET BOOK Railway Ticket Booki 100000694112189IGAAMUJYJ5 8,820.00
I was able to cancel the train ticket for the Transaction ID: 100000694112189 and
PNR No 4227180352


2. Following transaction is also happened in parallel with respect to above one.

27-Dec-2016 (27-Dec-2016) TO TRANSFER
INB IRCTC-RAILWAY TICKET BOOK Railway Ticket Booki 100000694112163IGAAMUJJE7 8,820.00

NO TICKET is generated for the Transaction ID: 100000694112163 marked in red color for which amount of Rs. 8,820.00 is deducted.

get refund message for the Transaction ID: 100000694112163

Kindly, look into the issue and do the needful so that I can get refund for the Transaction ID: 100000694112163


Mobile number : 8123010430


With Regards,
Dillip Kumar Mohapatra

4.
Mon, 11 Apr 2016  Manjula Deva

I tried to book ticket from my IRCTC account after the payment processing i got error " transaction has been denied by the bank" and ticket not has not booked but money has been debited from my account. Please refund my amount.

3.
Fri, 21 Aug 2015  mahesh

amount is detected from my sbi account but ticket is not booked please refund my amount as soon as possible transaction id is 10000029838225 ,irctc txn# 523310046350 amount 289.05rs please solve this

2.
Wed, 28 Sep 2011   Message By Complainant atul prakash

Problem was solved and money was refunded in my account.

1.
Mon, 26 Sep 2011  Message from iComplaints.in Helpdesk

An email communication has been sent to IRCTC Indian Railways on September 26, 2011, 10:07 am