IRCTC Indian Railways - Non refund of partially waitlisted e ticket money by irctc
Contact Complainant     2882 Views     Report Spam  
Complaint by: A K Tiwari on January 29, 2010, 4:31 pm in Indian Railways

Two set of tickets were booked on 03-06-2009 on Internet

II AC ticket from Varanasi to Cuttack for four adults in Train No. 2876 for dated 07-06-09
PNR No. 2360733806 and Transaction ID : 0118600384 . All the above tickets were wait listed . On the day of journey i.e 07-06-09 out of 4 passenger , one passenger seat was confirmed on VIP quota on 07-06-09 and rest 3 passengers were in waiting list.

III AC ticket from Varanasi to Cuttack for four adults ( same name as mentioned in PNR no. 2360733806) in Train No. 2876 for dated 07-06-09
PNR No. 2260776529 and Transaction ID : 0118604006 . All the above tickets were wait listed . On the day of journey i.e 07-06-09 out of 4 passenger , three passenger seat was confirmed on VIP quota on 07-06-09 and rest 1 passenger was in waiting list.



Why railway is not understanding that how same passangers can travell in same train on aC-iii and AC-II simultaneously.

When money was not received TDRs were filed on 12th and 25th June 2009. A sum of Rs. 651/ against the sum of Rs. 4000/ Plus was credited in my account.
I am writing for full money refund at the earliest.
Regards
A.K.Tiwari




Complainant's Goal: To get my ticket money back
Complainant's Target: IRCTC Indian Railways
Complaint Location: IndiaDelhiNew Delhi

Would you like to Comment on this Complaint?
By clicking "Post Comment" button, you agree to our Terms of Services and Privacy Policy
Recent Comments
1.
Fri, 29 Jan 2010  Message from iComplaints.in Helpdesk

An email communication has been sent to IRCTC Indian Railways on January 29, 2010, 4:31 pm