Government Employee - Non-receipt of UIDAI Card against Enrollment No.1193/63008/00090 Dt. 5.7.12
Contact Complainant     1171 Views     Report Spam  
Complaint by: DEB on August 1, 2012, 1:29 pm in Others

Dear Sirs,

Sub : Non-receipt of UIDAI Card against Enrollment No.1193/63008/00090 Dt. 05.07.11 & Time 16:49:01

I am sorry to inform you that despite my several emails as well as reminders sent to Mr. Nandan Nilkani, Chairman; Mr. Srikar M.S., PS to Chairman; Mr. M S Seetharaman, Dy. Director General of UIDAI; President; Prime Minister; Finance Minister of India; Cabinet Secretary in India; PS to Dy. Chairman; Shri Shatrughan Lal, Consultant (PAMD), Planning Commission, New Delhi; Sri S. R. Biswas, Jt. Secretary Department of Consumer Affairs; Chief Minister of West Bengal and other responsible officers, but I have not received my UIDAI Card even now. The authority was supposed to deliver the same within maximum 90 days from the date of enrollment but they failed to do so. More than one year had already been elapsed from the date of enrollment which may kindly be noted. Status shows in their website "Enrolment Processing completed by UIDAI - 12-08-2011 & Electronic Aadhaar letter generated by UIDAI - 14-09-2011" till today.

I received three copies of Prime Minister Office’s letters PMO ID No.11/3/2012-PMP2/395474 dt. 11.06.12, No.11/3/2012-PMP2/396868 dt. 12.06.12 & No.11/3/2012-PMP2/400925 dt. 20.06.12 addressed to the Secretary, Planning Commission, Govt. of India from Mr Pavan Malviya, Section Officer against my six emails dated 12.3.12, 10.5.12, 25.5.12, 7.6.12, 18.6.12 & 4.7.12 and am surprised when I see that the Secretary of Planning Commission received all the letters and ignores the same straightway.

Again the authority of UIDAI failed to keep their gentleman commitment, if you go through their last reply dated 17th May, 2012 received from helpdesk as follows :


help@uidai.gov.in Thu, May 17, 2012 at 2:23 PM
To: deb.dilipkumar@gmail.com
Dear Mr Kumar,
We have checked the status of the Enrolment ID furnished by you and are happy to inform that an Aadhaar number has already been generated for the ID mentioned.
However, due to the tremendous response we have received during enrolments, we initially faced some challenges in printing and dispatch. We have currently augmented the Aadhaar letter printing capacity and are printing about 15 lakh letters per day to clear the backlog at the earliest.  We expect that Aadhaar letters for all old cases will be printed by May end.
Once printed, your Aadhaar letter is expected to reach you through the SPEED POST service of India Post any day before end of June 2012. Since you have been patient for so long, we would request you to kindly wait for some more time.
Thank you for writing to the Aadhaar helpdesk.
Jai Hind,
Aadhaar Contact Center
UNIQUE IDENTIFICATION AUTHORITY OF INDIA
E-Mail: help@uidai.gov.in
Contact Number - 1-800-180-1947 or 1947
(Mon - Sat, 7 am to 11 pm)
If any Enrolment agency asks for money or a bribe, please lodge a complaint with us.
. . .
--ORIGINAL MAIL--

I hope that on going through the above fact, you will look into this matter very seriously and do the needful immediately so that I can get the said Card without further delay and close this chapter once and for all.

Kindly acknowledge the receipt of the same.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

Dilip Kumar Deb
106/E/9, Maharaja Nanda Kumar Road (South)
Near Darjipara Harisabha
P.O. Baranagar,
Kolkata – 700 036
Mobile : 9163637939

Complainant's Goal: Want to get Aadhar Card from UIDAI Authority which is pending for one year.
Complainant's Target: Government Employee
Complaint Location: IndiaWest BengalNorth 24 Parganas

Would you like to Comment on this Complaint?
By clicking "Post Comment" button, you agree to our Terms of Services and Privacy Policy
Recent Comments
2.
Wed, 06 Nov 2013  Kaushik R Ray

The curse of living in Baranagar (India).

1.
Wed, 01 Aug 2012  Message from iComplaints.in Helpdesk

An email communication has been sent to Government Employee on August 1, 2012, 1:29 pm