Indian Railways - Mumbai Local train
Contact Complainant     125913 Views     Report Spam  
Complaint by: Abdul on November 8, 2009, 11:20 am in Indian Railways

In todays Life many of the Senior Citizens Have to travel in local train and it troubles to senior citizens to get in to the train through the rush...
There is First class, Ladies compartment, Hadicap compartment, but ther\'s nothing for seniour citizen...
i know ther\'s a way to enter inside the compartment made by compartment but it has a rule of 12pm to 3pm to sit on that 6 sits in a compartment...
i request you to grant a half or full commpartment to seneior citizenzs.
and keep the rule that no one should enter in the compartment without the proof or seniour citizen card..
I hope You understand the trouble faced by the Seniours of our country....
thanking you and hoping a good response from indian railways

Complainant's Goal: SENIOUR citizens
Complainant's Target: Indian Railways
Complaint Location: IndiaVIRAR TO CHURCHGATE

Would you like to Comment on this Complaint?
Security Code
By clicking "Post Comment" button, you agree to our Terms of Services and Privacy Policy
Recent Comments
9.
Tue, 27 Sep 2011  babula das

Hello Sir,
i am travelling daily Thane to Vashi.
the railway management started 9.14 ladies special 12th coach train which is running from Thane to panvel and 9.50am Thane to Vashi .this train is running with empty coach no body is using this facility and there is no huge ladies commutters in this line.due to this 9.08 traing which is running Thane to Vashi general train is running huge rush and commuters are facing problem, if you want to give facility for ladies reserved some more coaches instead of using entry 12th coach traing, same in evening 5.42 12th coach traing is running from Vashi to Thane. there is traing frequancy problem from thane harbour line.

so i am requesting you kindly reserve more coaches for ladies instead of using hole 12th coach train.

I hope you will take this as seriously.

Thank U.

8.
Mon, 11 Jul 2011  Praveen

I am daily passenger from Bhayandar in 8.25 am local from Bhayandar, some people blocking the gate on each & every gate and not allowing to the other passenger who are not in group. Bhayandar's people are unable to board in this train but from Mira Road & Dahisar mawali's are boarding with help of gate group person fully comfortably and then pushing in side to hole passenger.

7.
Thu, 30 Jun 2011  Vrushali Bhosale

I am a daily passenger from Mansarovar to Kurla from harbour railway. Most of the time 1st class ladies compartment dirty. most of the time seats are not proper. Today date 30/06/2011 the train starts from Panvel at 9.22 am. when I get in to the train at mansarovar I find that 2 seat are not there. It was very difficult at office hours if we find that seats are not proper or some dirty things are there which we cant stand overthere. when we are paying so much atleast we can expect proper seats in good condition.

6.
Fri, 24 Jun 2011  suman kumar pahari

I am a daily passenger from Bhayander to Malad Station, I have purchase firs class pass but it is a matter of regret that when I would alight in 8.21am virar to churchgate train somebody of that train blocked the gate and prevent me to enter. But some how I enter and the train starts,but in he mean time he kicked my legs intentionally and try to push me out , when I complain their group attack me , I am right now in a bad condition , not able to go office ,I am the only one to feed my wife, I have no one in Mumbai to help. So please use your power and take a strong step sothat the bad people could know the name of Mumbai Railway Police,If you need any other information please contact me in this common people no 9619959409

5.
Sat, 28 May 2011  HARISH PATEL

Now a days we are listening Railway's announcement that "Plesae keep slow valune of your mobile phone "

It is o.k. but what action you are taking for the group standing on the door foot board and harrasing/assaulting and making very high noise. This is very irretate and disturbing to all the people.

This is happening in the First Class Compartment. For your information please check the Train of 08.28 AM starting from Virar to Churchgate and Middle First Class compartment. And please stop the dirtyness immediately.

Thanks
Harish

4.
Thu, 28 Apr 2011  satappa kambale

Since 26 November 2008 teror attack on mumbai the security of every place in mumbai has increased. but now a days the picture is diffrenet. no policeman is availale on the platform. I am daily travelling from Virar to Andheri. some peoples are climing on the top of the train but western railway is not taking any kind of action on it. how we can say that mumbai is safe?

3.
Sun, 22 Aug 2010  Sushila Singh

I support this complaint.

2.
Mon, 28 Jun 2010  shrinivas

I support this complaint.

To,
The Manager,
CR





Sub : Change in Harbor Railway Time Table.


We would like to bring to your notice that wef 28.05.10 Harbour Railway Time Table (from Thane Station to Nerul & Panvel) has been changed.

Prior to change in Time Table Nerul train departure timing was 9.11 AM which is reschedule at 9.34 AM now, which is very inconvenient to passengers especially to those who are going to Juinagar. As compared to Vashi & Panvel, Nerul trains are already having less frequency and due to change in time table, there is gap in nerul train around 45.00 minutes in peak hours.

We have other alternative is to get down at Sanpada station & catch other train which is coming from VT but timing is not suitable.

Hence we are requesting you kindly look into this matter or reserve some compartment from 9.14 Panvel ladies special train. (Newly started) because in reality this train is not crowded due to not suitable timing.


Thanking you,

1.
Fri, 13 Nov 2009  Message from iComplaints.in Helpdesk

An email communication has been sent to Indian Railways on November 13, 2009, 12:09 pm