SHELL MOBILE DRAW - Mobile contest-SHELL PETROLEUM DEVELOPMENT COMPANY OF ENGLAND
Contact Complainant     149010 Views     Report Spam  
Complaint by: kprashanth on May 14, 2009, 12:39 pm in Lottery Scams

LOTTERY, SMS, EMAIL & ONLINE SCAM ALERT - THESE SCAMS ARE VERY DANGEROUS!
Lottery, SMS, Email and Online scam letters are sent out by the thousands and thousands every day. There are only two things they want - your money and your identity. A simple mistake can lead to loss of your identity and money.

Read more at - Lottery & Online Scam Alert

Dear Sir/Madam,

On 13/05/2009 i recived a SMS reading i have won mobile contest price & was asked to contact Mr Frank through email, when i asked for the details the following mail was sent.

Is this true or a scam.

If it true how to go about it, as i have recived the APPLICATION FOR FUND

RELEASE [SPDC-081511] which i need to fill and send.

Please clarify.

Regards,

Prashanth.k


Dear Winner,


We are in receipt of your e-mail and wish to thank you for your Co-operation. Your fund is deposited with our Affiliate Bank here in U.K in a temporary Account and shall be sent to you on the Approval of your payment. You will receive this fund by Diplomatic system of payment to your Locality.

However, the 2009 Shell U.K Mobile Award is no doubt, a momentous achievement in the chequered history of this Corporation. On behalf of the entire staff of the Organization, I wish to congratulate all non-Governmental Organizations who have in no little way contributed immensely towards the success of this draw as well as taking concrete steps towards it\'s actualization. All participants were selected randomly from World Wide Mobile Directories. This promotion is part of the financial empowerment program of the Shell Petroleum Development Company (SPDC) in it\'s struggle to alleviate poverty.

While basking in the euphoria of this achievement, I wish to seize this opportunity to acquaint you with guidelines as you must follow in order to complete your claims. On our part, we have a mandate to see you through. We will work assiduously to realize this mandate as we respect your views, opinions and most importantly protect your Privacy.

You are advised to send with the fund release Application Letter to Natwest Bank Plc UK by E-mail: ntwestbk.uk3nwbcom@live.com
As soon as your application is received, they shall process and transfer your money to you. This process will not take more than 7 banking days in as much as you follow the procedure as directed

NOTE: The following Reference Numbers has been assigned to you and you are required to quote it in every mail that you send to us: SPDC-081511


You are requested to contact

THE DIVISIONAL DIRECTOR
FOREIGN REMITTANCE DEPARTMENT
NATWEST PERSONAL BANKING,104
329 GREEN STREET UPTON PARK LONDON,E139AB
TEL: +44 7031808851 (Customers Care Line)

Complainant's Goal: Main goal to know it is true or a scam
Complainant's Target: SHELL MOBILE DRAW
Complaint Location: IndiaKarnatakaBangalore

Would you like to Comment on this Complaint?
Security Code
By clicking "Post Comment" button, you agree to our Terms of Services and Privacy Policy
Recent Comments
40.
Thu, 22 Jul 2010  Sahejad salim luhar

I support this complaint.that because of last five the spdc shell petrolium devlopment copany he send one mail from UK and they say that you win the price $750,000.00 USD Dollar after five day resend the mail from they company you deposite icici bank account rupess of 19280 INR and you will get your wining price and compaq laptop but i understatand thats fac so please be care guys of india ignor this like of mail be safe thnks from sahejad ,godhra gujarat.india

39.
Thu, 22 Jul 2010  vajid

I support this complaint.

38.
Wed, 14 Jul 2010  manish rana

I support this complaint.
hello everybody this draw is a fake in this you cant get anything but you lose your money and identity so be careful they ask you for your identity and your money after that they assure you that you get your winning prize money after you make payment to us so be careful.

37.
Wed, 07 Jul 2010  Naresh Kumar Vaya

I support this complaint.

36.
Wed, 30 Jun 2010  mohd zakiuddin

Dear Sir/Madam,

i recived a SMS reading i have won mobile contest price & was asked to contact Mr Frank through email, when i asked for the details the following mail was sent.

Is this true or a scam.

If it true how to go about it, as i have recived the APPLICATION FOR FUND

RELEASE [SPDC-081511] which i need to fill and send.

Please clarify.

Regards,

Prashanth.k

35.
Mon, 28 Jun 2010  shrikant shrivastav

I support this complaint. DEAR SIR Is this true or a scam.

If it true how to go about it, as i have recived the APPLICATION FOR FUND

RELEASE [SPDC-081511] which i need to fill and send.

Please clarify.

Regards,

SHRIKANT SHRIVASTAV
PLZ HELP ME

34.
Mon, 28 Jun 2010  SAHABUDDIN ANSARI

i had reciever am message that i have won 750000 pounds from shell petroleum develpoment company england. they are demanding 25000 rupees in their account. A/C no. is 20038792708 state bank of india. account holder is lalmuankimi. what should i do?

33.
Mon, 28 Jun 2010  Rajesh Kumar

Message from TA Agent - Dear Your mobile No. has been awarded lakh of dollars $ _,000,000 in the Shell Int'l Mobile Draw. To claim your prize contact so & so.comp@live.com. They actually cheat you. Refund is only possible within few days otherwise you will found the account in which you have deposited Rs. 26,000 thousand is withdrawn. And You will found yourself helpless. No way to trust on these kind of package via diplomat. Money transfer through packet is illegal & Penalisation risk.

32.
Fri, 18 Jun 2010  khalid baig

I support this complaint.

As i have received the same mail from the same

Please suggest for the same

Regards
Khalid Baig
9893022759

31.
Mon, 14 Jun 2010  MANI

I support this complaint.
EVEN I GOT SUCH MAIL I HAVE FORWADED MY FAKE DETAILS THEY HAD SEND ME CERTIFICATE OF WINNING AND ASKING DETAILS OF BANK AFTER SENDENDING THEY SAID ME PAY FIRST FOR COURIER CHARGES + SERVICES CHARGES

30.
Fri, 11 Jun 2010  Prabath kittusamy

I support this complaint. I have received the message that my mobile has awarded prize of 750,000 GP, and they nformed to me to pay the delivery charges of the parcel, i want to know it is true or false

29.
Tue, 01 Jun 2010  K.Dinesh

i too also got like this msg and mail...
on 23/05/2010

and they caled on 1st june 2010.......

to pay 550 sterling pounds.....

i told them i wil confirm first then i wil pay........


after that dey didn't called me........

28.
Wed, 28 Apr 2010  davinder singh

I support this complaint

27.
Sat, 17 Apr 2010  RAJ KUMAR PRASAD

yes i also got this mail and i can't decide that it is true or fake

26.
Sat, 17 Apr 2010  RAJ KUMAR PRASAD

yes i also got this mail and i can't decide that it is true or fake