SHELL MOBILE DRAW - Mobile contest-SHELL PETROLEUM DEVELOPMENT COMPANY OF ENGLAND
Contact Complainant     149341 Views     Report Spam  
Complaint by: kprashanth on May 14, 2009, 12:39 pm in Lottery Scams

LOTTERY, SMS, EMAIL & ONLINE SCAM ALERT - THESE SCAMS ARE VERY DANGEROUS!
Lottery, SMS, Email and Online scam letters are sent out by the thousands and thousands every day. There are only two things they want - your money and your identity. A simple mistake can lead to loss of your identity and money.

Read more at - Lottery & Online Scam Alert

Dear Sir/Madam,

On 13/05/2009 i recived a SMS reading i have won mobile contest price & was asked to contact Mr Frank through email, when i asked for the details the following mail was sent.

Is this true or a scam.

If it true how to go about it, as i have recived the APPLICATION FOR FUND

RELEASE [SPDC-081511] which i need to fill and send.

Please clarify.

Regards,

Prashanth.k


Dear Winner,


We are in receipt of your e-mail and wish to thank you for your Co-operation. Your fund is deposited with our Affiliate Bank here in U.K in a temporary Account and shall be sent to you on the Approval of your payment. You will receive this fund by Diplomatic system of payment to your Locality.

However, the 2009 Shell U.K Mobile Award is no doubt, a momentous achievement in the chequered history of this Corporation. On behalf of the entire staff of the Organization, I wish to congratulate all non-Governmental Organizations who have in no little way contributed immensely towards the success of this draw as well as taking concrete steps towards it\'s actualization. All participants were selected randomly from World Wide Mobile Directories. This promotion is part of the financial empowerment program of the Shell Petroleum Development Company (SPDC) in it\'s struggle to alleviate poverty.

While basking in the euphoria of this achievement, I wish to seize this opportunity to acquaint you with guidelines as you must follow in order to complete your claims. On our part, we have a mandate to see you through. We will work assiduously to realize this mandate as we respect your views, opinions and most importantly protect your Privacy.

You are advised to send with the fund release Application Letter to Natwest Bank Plc UK by E-mail: ntwestbk.uk3nwbcom@live.com
As soon as your application is received, they shall process and transfer your money to you. This process will not take more than 7 banking days in as much as you follow the procedure as directed

NOTE: The following Reference Numbers has been assigned to you and you are required to quote it in every mail that you send to us: SPDC-081511


You are requested to contact

THE DIVISIONAL DIRECTOR
FOREIGN REMITTANCE DEPARTMENT
NATWEST PERSONAL BANKING,104
329 GREEN STREET UPTON PARK LONDON,E139AB
TEL: +44 7031808851 (Customers Care Line)

Complainant's Goal: Main goal to know it is true or a scam
Complainant's Target: SHELL MOBILE DRAW
Complaint Location: IndiaKarnatakaBangalore

Would you like to Comment on this Complaint?
By clicking "Post Comment" button, you agree to our Terms of Services and Privacy Policy
Recent Comments
55.
Sun, 20 Mar 2011  Rajuhaldar

I support this complaint.Sir i have riceved a sms my mobile no has been awarded 2 milian US dallars . is it true ? plz dtails in formatin to me.

54.
Fri, 18 Mar 2011  junaid aziz

MY NAME IS MONA JUNAID DID I RECEIVED AWARD FROM YOUR COMPANY YES OR NO.

53.
Tue, 22 Feb 2011  vijay

i have message : YOU HAVE WON 750000 IN UK PETROLEUM COMPANY PROMOTION PROGRAM. TO GET UR AMOUNT SEND EMAIL US ON (ukpetro2011@live.com)


Please confirm

52.
Wed, 26 Jan 2011  Rita Das

I support this complaint.
i recieved same sms January month and i have given my identity to him. Shall i face any problem ?

plz give me solution .
Also then again i send a mail that scamer and told them i give ur all infomation to CBI.

51.
Tue, 18 Jan 2011  priyanka

I support this complaint as even i had received the same sms from spdc england and for further prcedure they sent shell certificate and halifax certificate for release of fund. for this i gave them my personal info. and account number.Will i suffer from this in any way.plz help me>>>!!!!

50.
Tue, 18 Jan 2011  Anunay

I support this complaint. i recieved same sms January month and i have given my identity to him. Shall i face any problem ?

49.
Thu, 06 Jan 2011  mr. shah nawaz ansari

I support this complaint and i m also one of them who got decieve by such scammers

48.
Thu, 30 Dec 2010  manikanta

i support this complaint i recieved same sms one year before and i given my identity is there any problem

47.
Wed, 15 Dec 2010  atiq ur rehman

I support this complaint. sir i won the 550000 pound by claim alpha. claim alpha transfer my amount in netwest bank i also send application by natwest bank. but natwest can not any response. i dont know what i do

46.
Thu, 25 Nov 2010  prasanna

I support this complaint.

45.
Mon, 20 Sep 2010  KAUSTUBH SAPRE

I support this complaint. I also got same WINNING INFORMATION. He told me to pay 22,500 INR custom duty at Delhi International Airport for US$ 5,00,000. After enjoying whet I thought that now this is boring, I told him that one of my friends is at Mumbai International Airport, I'll contact him, he will manage other things..........he cut the phone. (He'd my no. b'coz "YOUR MOBILE
NUMBER HAS BEEN SELECTED FOR THE DRAW OF 500,000 US $ IN THE 2010 SHELL INT DRAW". hahahahaha....

44.
Mon, 20 Sep 2010  KAUSTUBH SAPRE

I support this complaint. I also got same WINNING INFORMATION. He told me to pay 22,500 INR custom duty at Delhi International Airport for US$ 5,00,000. After enjoying whet I thought that now this is boring, I told him that one of my friends is at Mumbai International Airport, I'll contact him, he will manage other things..........he cut the phone. (He'd my no. b'coz "YOUR MOBILE
NUMBER HAS BEEN SELECTED FOR THE DRAW OF 500,000 US $ IN THE 2010 SHELL INT DRAW". hahahahaha....

43.
Mon, 20 Sep 2010  KAUSTUBH SAPRE

I support this complaint. When you get such type of message or emails, don't give your details. But you can enjoy. As I always. hahahahaha...... Don't be serious but careful.

42.
Thu, 05 Aug 2010  afzaal

ok a im win mobile with respose me

41.
Mon, 02 Aug 2010  dhurva gupta

I support this complaint.i have recieved a s.ms also and advised to contact dr. cindy .plz advice me