Mahindra and Mahindra - MAHINDRA XYLO MY BIGGEST MISTAKE
Contact Complainant     3026 Views     Report Spam  
Complaint by: HIMANSHU on September 18, 2009, 11:03 am in Cars Parts and Vehicles

I BOUGHT MAHINDRA XYLO E8 MODEL REGISTRATION NO.-UP 14 AW 7304 ON 25TH JUNE 2009 .WITHIN 2 MONTH ie.30/8/09 ITS POWER STEARING FAILED AND BROKE DOWN DURING MY DRIVE.I THENGOT IT TO ITS AUTHORISED SERVICE DEALER-SHIVA AUTO CARINDIA(P)LTD. JOB SHEET NO.-2820 DT.-05/09/2009.FOR THE FIRST 3 DAYS THEY DULY CALLED US AND SAY THAT THE PARTS(STEARING SYSTEM)IS UNAVAILABLE WITH THE COMPANY AND TAKES TWO MORE DAYS.AFTHER THAT N CALLS HAVE COME AND I REGULARLY CALING THEM BUT NO OTHER EXCUSE WERE GIVEN.THE DAYBEFORE YESTERDAY ie.16/09/2009 I LODGE AN OFFICIAL COMPLAINT AGAINST THEM IN M&M HELPLINE NO.-1800226006.,COMPLAINT NO.-II06.THE HELPLINE Ex.SAID THAT HIGHER OFFICIAL OF M&M WILL CONTACT YOU WITHIN 24 HOURS BUT NOTHING HAS HAPPENED YET......................
I CALLED THE HELPLINE NO. YESTERDAY ALSO AND SAME HAS HAPPENED............

Complainant's Goal: GET BACK MY CAR OR REFUND WITH INTEREST
Complainant's Target: Mahindra and Mahindra
Complaint Location: IndiaUttar PradeshGhaziabad

Would you like to Comment on this Complaint?
Security Code
By clicking "Post Comment" button, you agree to our Terms of Services and Privacy Policy
Recent Comments
13.
Mon, 15 Apr 2013  dr amit bansal

DEAR SIR/MADAM
I WANT TO TO BRING YOU ATTENTION FOR AN ISSUE,WHICH IS NOT ONLY DISHONESTY AND CHEATING WITH CUSTOMER
I HAVE PURCHASED XYLO TOP MODEL WITH REG NO UP83S 6263 ,PURCHASED FROM ATMARAM,AGRA,& GOT SERVICE EACH N EVERY TIME FROM ATMARAM ONLY
I HAVE GOT 3YR EXTENDED WARRANTY AT THE TIME OF PURCHASE TOO
NOW WHEN I SENT MY XYLO FOR SERVICE THEIR,WHERE SOME PROBLEM WAS ALSO COMING IN REVERSE GEAR,,WHEN LOOKING INTO IT,THEY SAID THIER IS SOME PROBLEM IN GEARBOX & DEMANDED 18000 RS FOR THAT& SAID YOUR WARRANTY IS NOT VALID AS MY COMPUTER IS NOT SHOWING PROPER SERVICE RECORD
KINDLY LOOK INTO THIS MATTER URGENTLY,,OTHERWISE I WILL HAVE TO TAKE STRICT LEGAL ACTION AGAINST YOU
THANKING YOU
DR AMIT BANSAL
199,JALESAR ROAD
FIROZABAD-283203
MOB-9412266359

12.
Wed, 02 Nov 2011  chander mohan

Dear sir
I had purchase 28/09/11 mahindra xylo e 4 which have vehicle no is dl7c m 0474 , but there is some major electricity fitting problem till time i gone ur service center 10 time in the one month first visited 1/10/11 2nd visited 4/1011 3rd visited is 7/10/11 i am regularly visited for the same problem but your service center is not given me any satisfy service my customer id is C120560968 and RO NO IS R0128007389 name is chander mohan r/o d 361gali no 13laxmi nagar delhi 92 . mobile no 8800361313,

problem is it is new vehicle regularly i face this problem on dated 29/10/11 i m going your authorized dealer shiva auto car india pvt ltd at plot no 61/3 site iv sahibabad industrial area shaziabad u.p for sueccfull service. but same fitting problem is survive me and 01/11/11 pick my vehicle from my home and no any response given ur shiva motor and told me give the money 25000 . twenty five thousand.

request
sir this is new vehicle i thing may be tow problem one is your product xylo is bad another is your authorised dealer shiva auto car indis pvt ltd at plot no 61/3 site iv sahibabad industrial area shaziabad i cheat he charge me extra money please help me give me another service center address in delhi and please charge me market price because i am not reach man.

another wise I am going to legal action

Thanks & Regards
Chander Mohan
8800361313

11.
Wed, 28 Sep 2011  wilson v k

i am very interested to take xylo but now very sad do you know why? that is servicing problem not much servicing and yesterday my car was break down every where i cal but did not get any positive call till now

10.
Fri, 16 Sep 2011  jayangnair

zylo engine is very good but your clech assembly is very bad

9.
Mon, 11 Apr 2011  Sanjeev

Mahindra Xylo for sure is ****. Though it is comfortable to drive but the quality of parts and Service is pathetic.

8.
Mon, 07 Mar 2011  Tushar

I support this complaint.

7.
Thu, 03 Feb 2011  ambrish

1st of all i wd lik to thank u all for ur precious comments I am also 1 of u toleratin this product of mahindra as my blunder one. as you all reacted i favour n think there cn hardly be any word to be spoken for its software rocking meagle engine to hardware tender power steering doors ac.Feel PRIDE bcz all of us have a bulky hunk

6.
Tue, 16 Nov 2010  john

i have a mahaindra xylo X4 car,it bought with in one year,now its shows lot of complaints.
1 A/C complaint,lose of the cooling
2 interior light not working
3 A/C swiches complaints
4 cluch complaint
5 gear complaint
6 door locking is not properly work
7 depreciation of front tyres
8 suspension bush complaints
9 clock is not working
10 sounds from Stephine
11 fan belt complaint
12 hand break is not good.
13 sounds from door.
two times car break down on the road(complaint of cluches and fan belt).its service also is poor.what can i do ?.i totally confused.

5.
Sun, 24 Oct 2010  jaganathan

I support this complaint.

From
Jaganathan.S
No 435/4 Royal Enclaves
Annanagar East
Chennai 40
9941493358/9941491588


Sub: Reg your Product complaint (Xylo TN 02 AM 4959)

Respected Sir this jaganathan, I had purchase a car mention above in Chennai, Tamil Nadu, in MPL Nungambakkam Branch, on July 2010 Nearly 3 Months.

History of My Car < Your Product > {kindly Note it} [Kindly take Action Don’t be lacy]

Purchase on July 2010
Problem
< Over Heating
< Change in coolant volumes
< Change in AC Temperature
< Low Mileage
< Low Pick up
< Seat Warnings not responding properly
< Service {what the use}
< Service Engineers Not taking Action {Their Number also added Fallows}
Ac problem and over heat comes from the date of purchase, but its take to control to action from the 5500km, till now it’s not rectified.


Over Heating Take place on Start of 5500 Km
Change in Coolant Limits, some times it will get auto dry.
AC it’s a super AC Designed by your engineers if the vehicle get cooled for certain period its change {AC} Her Character in to Heater, Auto metical the Blower becomes to Heater, its lead the passenger to get sweet in side the travel time. {Tell my Thank for UR Design Engineer}
Mileage: The Car is not giving expected Mileage, what you have mention in the reviews.
Pick up : Try to drive my car you came to notice.
Seat Warnings: What the use of E8 Higher model
Service:
It’s a big history. The MPL service is not making any proper guide are proper attention for the cars, they are in counting the number of cars, but not collecting the customer satisfaction.{no action}




Service engineers:
{Not well Trained, Not Educated} all are Diploma holders no one is graded well engineers in MPL.
{Don’t know about the knowledge of the engine and Condition, But goodness well in Billing} this create a profitable move for them.

Car Purchase Date July 2010 {MPL Nungambakkam Branch [Mr.Srinivasan, & Mr. Hari] Payment by cash 8L Remaining by Loon in name of S.Jaganathan S/o A.S..M.S Sivaguruswamy Nadar

First service: 5000 to 6000 Km MPL Saligramam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu (044) 23764297 , (044) 23764298 {Handle by [Mr.Dinesh.9940196006]

Second Service: After the first service from the third day the car become to over heat and stopped at the centre of the HW {High Way} second lane.[the HW with 3 Lanes near Chennai] {Its in a critical condition for accident}

The Help line has take over the Car for 40 Km from Chennai [This happen from 3rd month of purchase of Your New delivered Xylo E8] Handle by the MPL Service after two hours by the following Mobil number +918056005957 and [Mr.Dinesh.9940196006]
They take 0.5 day for take check up but not cleared the problem. {if you need clear report call to the number added above}

Then
Then i travel to, Tirunelveli one part of Tamilnadu its 600 km from Chennai city.
After the 600 km it’s again break down, what a product sir

Again I spend some time nearly 2-days for service the car in Tirunelveli Kodai mahendra service station the problem attend by the following persons.
{9442202147 and +919841614320}
Problems: over Heat, AC complaints, Low pick up, Mileage.

At the time I take my second service in Kodai ST at 8500Km

Than I hand over my car 12th to MPL wear I purchased the car for the above problems.

Till now I dozen get any reply from the station MPL Nungambakkam Branch [Mr.Srinivasan, & Mr. Hari] except Dinesh. {what a service}

Main Prob the car getting again and again Heat and the coolant get auto dry with in a 10 to 70 kms {I had given my car with tank filled two times to service station, they make empty the fuel and gave me back but the service is nil….. tell me what to do my car. my number 9941493358/9941491588



Note:1
Iam not a Mechanical Engineer to take over a new car and move with a set of equipments and take service with in a every 100 Km
Iam a civil engineer I dozen know how to open the engine.

Note:2
Kindly you engineers take action as early as possible to give my car.
I purchase my car for my use not for the service station
If you are a educated engineers kindly take in to action.
Are live my car back to me I sure publish about your product in any news add,
Then in future your products will come out with proper check.
I give u lot of time to take excuse. For Service station.

Note:3 I know about ur product is good, 3 That’s what I purchease
I know about ur product is good, but some times its happen
So you brilliant engineers kindly take action.


Don’t live as it is. Try to make correction for our Indian products.

Keep on in good move your wheels…….




Thank u
Regards
Jaganathan
9941493358/9941491588
TN-02-AM-4959

4.
Sun, 24 Oct 2010  jaganathan

I support this complaint.

From
Jaganathan.S
No 435/4 Royal Enclaves
Annanagar East
Chennai 40
9941493358/9941491588


Sub: Reg your Product complaint (Xylo TN 02 AM 4959)

Respected Sir this jaganathan, I had purchase a car mention above in Chennai, Tamil Nadu, in MPL Nungambakkam Branch, on July 2010 Nearly 3 Months.

History of My Car < Your Product > {kindly Note it} [Kindly take Action Don’t be lacy]

Purchase on July 2010
Problem
< Over Heating
< Change in coolant volumes
< Change in AC Temperature
< Low Mileage
< Low Pick up
< Seat Warnings not responding properly
< Service {what the use}
< Service Engineers Not taking Action {Their Number also added Fallows}
Ac problem and over heat comes from the date of purchase, but its take to control to action from the 5500km, till now it’s not rectified.


Over Heating Take place on Start of 5500 Km
Change in Coolant Limits, some times it will get auto dry.
AC it’s a super AC Designed by your engineers if the vehicle get cooled for certain period its change {AC} Her Character in to Heater, Auto metical the Blower becomes to Heater, its lead the passenger to get sweet in side the travel time. {Tell my Thank for UR Design Engineer}
Mileage: The Car is not giving expected Mileage, what you have mention in the reviews.
Pick up : Try to drive my car you came to notice.
Seat Warnings: What the use of E8 Higher model
Service:
It’s a big history. The MPL service is not making any proper guide are proper attention for the cars, they are in counting the number of cars, but not collecting the customer satisfaction.{no action}




Service engineers:
{Not well Trained, Not Educated} all are Diploma holders no one is graded well engineers in MPL.
{Don’t know about the knowledge of the engine and Condition, But goodness well in Billing} this create a profitable move for them.

Car Purchase Date July 2010 {MPL Nungambakkam Branch [Mr.Srinivasan, & Mr. Hari] Payment by cash 8L Remaining by Loon in name of S.Jaganathan S/o A.S..M.S Sivaguruswamy Nadar

First service: 5000 to 6000 Km MPL Saligramam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu (044) 23764297 , (044) 23764298 {Handle by [Mr.Dinesh.9940196006]

Second Service: After the first service from the third day the car become to over heat and stopped at the centre of the HW {High Way} second lane.[the HW with 3 Lanes near Chennai] {Its in a critical condition for accident}

The Help line has take over the Car for 40 Km from Chennai [This happen from 3rd month of purchase of Your New delivered Xylo E8] Handle by the MPL Service after two hours by the following Mobil number +918056005957 and [Mr.Dinesh.9940196006]
They take 0.5 day for take check up but not cleared the problem. {if you need clear report call to the number added above}

Then
Then i travel to, Tirunelveli one part of Tamilnadu its 600 km from Chennai city.
After the 600 km it’s again break down, what a product sir

Again I spend some time nearly 2-days for service the car in Tirunelveli Kodai mahendra service station the problem attend by the following persons.
{9442202147 and +919841614320}
Problems: over Heat, AC complaints, Low pick up, Mileage.

At the time I take my second service in Kodai ST at 8500Km

Than I hand over my car 12th to MPL wear I purchased the car for the above problems.

Till now I dozen get any reply from the station MPL Nungambakkam Branch [Mr.Srinivasan, & Mr. Hari] except Dinesh. {what a service}

Main Prob the car getting again and again Heat and the coolant get auto dry with in a 10 to 70 kms {I had given my car with tank filled two times to service station, they make empty the fuel and gave me back but the service is nil….. tell me what to do my car. my number 9941493358/9941491588



Note:1
Iam not a Mechanical Engineer to take over a new car and move with a set of equipments and take service with in a every 100 Km
Iam a civil engineer I dozen know how to open the engine.

Note:2
Kindly you engineers take action as early as possible to give my car.
I purchase my car for my use not for the service station
If you are a educated engineers kindly take in to action.
Are live my car back to me I sure publish about your product in any news add,
Then in future your products will come out with proper check.
I give u lot of time to take excuse. For Service station.

Note:3 I know about ur product is good, 3 That’s what I purchease
I know about ur product is good, but some times its happen
So you brilliant engineers kindly take action.


Don’t live as it is. Try to make correction for our Indian products.

Keep on in good move your wheels…….




Thank u
Regards
Jaganathan
9941493358/9941491588
TN-02-AM-4959

3.
Fri, 23 Jul 2010  Pankaj Jain

I support this complaint.

2.
Sun, 20 Sep 2009  NuDelhiLawFora

For manufacturing defect of such nature, you have very genuine grievance to be redressed. Wait for a day or two, if you feel not happy with the services, get a legal notice issued. After allowing the manufacturer/services agent some lead time, if you feel still not satisfied, you may proceed to file consumer complaint before appropriate consumer court.

Trust this would suffice.

1.
Fri, 18 Sep 2009  Message from iComplaints.in Helpdesk

An email communication has been sent to Mahindra Renault Pvt Ltd on September 18, 2009, 11:03 am