Mahindra and Mahindra - Mahindra and Mahindra
Contact Complainant     519 Views     Report Spam  
Complaint by: hemant pandey on February 2, 2018, 12:42 pm in Cars Parts and Vehicles

I had purchased a Mahindra xuv500 in Dec 2016.The car run 19k miles till today 1/02/18 .I encountered a problem in clutch as it was not bounceing back after releasing the same.I approached united Mahindra Faridabad and took my vehicle there.To my surprise the worksmanager informed me that the clutch plate is wornout and clutch plate and pressure plate and cylinder need replacement which cost INR 20k . I was further informaed that the parts are not covered under warranty.when I observed the new plate that there is a change in the design of the plate which is now having double the number of cooling holes. It is clear that Mahindra had changed the design of plate. I.request the company to immediately reimbursed the money spent by me because it was manufactureing defect. I have a proven track record of running many cars for more than 5lakh km and hence the problem is now due to negligence in driveing.
Hemant kr Pandey
hemantkumarpandey45@gmail.com
09911189788

Complainant's Goal: i want reimbursed my money
Complainant's Target: Mahindra and Mahindra
Complaint Location: IndiaHaryanaFaridabad

Would you like to Comment on this Complaint?
By clicking "Post Comment" button, you agree to our Terms of Services and Privacy Policy
Recent Comments
3.
2 months ago  Vivek nagpal

My name is vivek nagpal .
C no -7888773917
I bought a new KUV 100 on CNG from Harbir automobile
Plot no. 182/84
Indrearea phase 1
Chandigarh
First problem came on 8th april 2018 when i was traveling to delhi srew from excel road loosed ... secondly my engine start making noise i went to your store next they said will give service n your car will be fine but they opened my car engine that effects on resale value of car ... after all this drama happened in your store i talked to general manager parveen singh and service general manager Mr. harwinder they havenít did anything ... one day i got a call from store sir came and take your car i went their n they said we can go on test drive and you can see if their is any other problem we went to some hill area near store And their coolent start leaking and i was not alone one of your agent from store and one machanic was with me and they seen that problem if in case dont see that problem coolent can got empty and it make a blast because its a CNG car ... my car is in store since 10 days n i am a driver i faced a loss in my business due to your mistakes and today they are giving my car back with no satisfaction results.... so I believe that you guys will help me and revert back me ... i am the only one in my family who earns and my earning came from the car only ... I bought this car from so much hopes but you guys disappointed me on the scale of 10 Iíll rate u 3 or 4 ... disgusting services provides by your store ...

I will wait for the revert ...

2.
2 months ago  Shankar Choudhary

You were given a coupon by the company(Mahindra Kalyan Motors Vidyut Nagar Corner, Old Octori, Main Ajmer Road, Jaipur, Rajasthan, Jaipur, Rajasthan 302019 Phone: 098290 60098) that was worth 100 rupees,

It was a matter of examining my vehicle till 2000. But when it came in and put the car in check, then there was no problems show the job card. Then the train was checked. After about half an hour, your machine came and told me. The car costs 12,000 problem in engina ! While there was no problem my car, there was not show any problems in the job card you had created!

Please help me..........
RJ14UH3073

Shankar Choudhary

9602216317

1.
2 months ago  Deepak padhiary

I had purchased a Mahindra xuv500 in april2013.The car run 19k miles till today 1/04/18 .I encountered a problem in clutch as it was not bounceing back after releasing the same.I approached united utkal automobile bhubaneswar and took my vehicle there.To my surprise the worksmanager informed me that the clutch plate is wornout and clutch plate and pressure plate and cylinder need replacement which cost INR 8k . I was further informaed that the parts are not covered under warranty.when I observed the new plate that there is a change in the design of the plate which is now having double the number of cooling holes. It is clear that Mahindra had changed the design of plate. I.request the company to immediately reimbursed the money spent by me because it was manufactureing defect. I have a proven track record of running many cars for more than 5lakh km and hence the problem is now due to negligence in driveing.