Godrej Interio - godrej kreation wardrobe, very bad after sale service
Contact Complainant     622 Views     Report Spam  
Complaint by: Rancy Talatil on February 17, 2017, 4:09 pm in Home Furnishings

To whomsoever,
I booked a Godrej kreation wardrobe from Malad showroom in the month of October 2016 and I was assured that I will have the same by 31 October 2016 however I received the same in bits and parts by 5th November 2016, this means their estimated date was terribly wrong and caused a lot of trouble to me as I was not available to receive it, this is my first complaint. This was later installed by very less knowledgeable and tech guy from Godrej and damages one of the door. When I saw this on January 2017 I immediately asked for after sale service on 13 January 2017 however this kept on delaying and I had to keep complaining till it reaches to Sachin who agrees to send tech on 28 Jan 2017 he looks at the cupboard and says he would charge me for the services and when I show him the warranty period he was like I will have to order for the spare part and it would take 5 to 6 working days. During this time I raised almost 4 complaints to know the status and all on urgent basis however no response from Godrej. Every time I ask for status I was given all vague reasons for not attending to my complain. I ultimately got a call on 8th Feb (not sure of date) informing that the spare part will be delivered and installed by 16th Feb I was still not convinced as I wanted the wardrobe on urgent basis. I asked the lady to get back to her superior and ask them to fasten the process and tell me the status however no call and I waited till 16thFeb but still no one with spare part nor a courtesy call. On 17th Feb when I call the customer care on the toll free number I was told the spare part is out of stock and not available and when I ask for Sachin who assured me help he was not available I was kept on long hold I was then transferred to Amit who said that the spare part is available however no transportation available hence this was not delivered when I asked him when will this get delivered he said another 2 to 3 working days and then asked for his superior and he gave me Hitendra’s number. When I spoke to him he said that spare part is available and will be delivered tomorrow itself but he could not acknowledge to the time and energy wasted around this time, and also very bad experience that I had all this while dealing with customer care. When I asked for compensation he said he will deliver the spare part and then talk about the compensation to his superiors I am highly disappointed with Godrej being a large entity and this is not my first experience.
Please help me as I feel I paid huge amount but I just dint get the type of service that a consumer should get. I will definitely not refer Godrej to anyone 

Complainant's Goal: Get a replacement of wardrobe and a compensation for all the efforts and time
Complainant's Target: Godrej Interio
Complaint Location: IndiaMaharashtraThane

Would you like to Comment on this Complaint?
Security Code
By clicking "Post Comment" button, you agree to our Terms of Services and Privacy Policy
Recent Comments - 0 comments posted!