Sun Direct - Extremely irritated with Sun HD DTH
Contact Complainant     2710 Views     Report Spam  
Complaint by: Girish on July 5, 2010, 4:48 pm in Satellite and Cable TV

I have Sun HD connection with Smart card No41347152419. The dish was installed about 25 days back. Till date the HD service is not working and when contacted, the service personnel stated that the set top box was corrupted and a new STB needs to be installed. Even after umpteen reminders, they have not replaced the STB because \"stocks are not available\". I am extremely unhappy with the service and the pathetic irresponsible reply from the Sun HD service team.

I need the HD service enabled immediately without delay and compensated for the 15 days loss of service

Complainant's Goal: Enable HD service
Complainant's Target: Sun Direct
Complaint Location: IndiaTamil NaduChennai

Would you like to Comment on this Complaint?
Security Code
By clicking "Post Comment" button, you agree to our Terms of Services and Privacy Policy
Recent Comments
9.
Tue, 08 Mar 2011  manohar

I support tI have Sun HD connection with Smart card . The dish was installed about 20 days back. Till date the HD service is not working and when contacted, the service personnel stated that the set top box was corrupted and a new STB needs to be installed. Even after umpteen reminders, they have not replaced the STB because "stocks are not available". I am extremely unhappy with the service and the pathetic irresponsible reply from the Sun HD service team.

I need the HD service enabled immediately without delay and compensated for the 15 days loss of service
his complaint.

8.
Sat, 13 Nov 2010  Shanker M

I support this complaint.
I am really frustrated with sun direct's services, the customer care number is not working. I am not able to activate any new channels.

7.
Thu, 23 Sep 2010  SUNIL V V

I have sent many messages regarding Non-Functioning of your Set top box properly from last 6-8 months. I now do not surprise for the inaction of the Kolkata (PNR ENTERPRISES)Dealers because even the higher authorities are not responding to my complaints. They could not even show the courtesy atleast to reply to my complaints.

It seems it may be the tactics of SUN DTH to pressurise the subscribers to surrender the DTH connections. Otherwise what is the meaning that a genuine complaint of non functioning of the DTH line is kept unattended for more than 6 months. Not ready to reply to the genuine complaints of the customers.

I am afraid now that the ulterior motive behind this may be to keep happy the other operators in this field.

Keep it up and continue to harass the helpless subscribers. It may be the MOTTO of SUN DTH!!!!!!!

Thank you all, sirs,

6.
Fri, 10 Sep 2010  salomon

I have Sun HD connection with Smart card No 41204574192. I raise a complaint call center 08039407575, no proper responce from them, they behave very very rudly service is very bad. i am not at all happy with the srvice pathetic irresponsible reply from the Sun HD service team. lost four month its not working.

I need the HD service enabled immediately without delay

5.
Mon, 30 Aug 2010  KRISHNAMURTHY

I SUN DTH is not working from yesterday, it shows service is scrambled, already i recharged 17th August, 2010. I raise a complaint, they did not send any technician, service is very bad. Plese persue my issue. SMART CARD NO. 41209193733R

4.
Fri, 20 Aug 2010  pushparaj

Smart card No4134716452
very very bad customer service from sun pls every new costomer don"t like sun hd

3.
Fri, 20 Aug 2010  pushparaj

I have Sun HD connection with Smart card No4134716452. The dish was installed about 25 days back. Till date the HD service is not working and when contacted, the service personnel stated that the set top box was corrupted and a new STB needs to be installed. Even after umpteen reminders, they have not replaced the STB because "stocks are not available". I am extremely unhappy with the service and the pathetic irresponsible reply from the Sun HD service team.

2.
Tue, 10 Aug 2010  sivaprasad

ihave sun connection and id is 41242539231-R
now iam not getting any channels.
please carried out this

1.
Mon, 05 Jul 2010  Message from iComplaints.in Helpdesk

An email communication has been sent to Sun Direct on July 5, 2010, 4:48 pm