SITI Cable Network Limited - Complaint against SITI CABLe Network, SET TOP BOX Deactivated
Contact Complainant     7472 Views     Report Spam  
Complaint by: Reema on May 24, 2013, 2:02 pm in Satellite and Cable TV

Hi,

This mail is to register a complaint against our earlier Cable TV opeartor due to which our SET TOB Box is deactivated by SITI Cable Network. The details of Set Top Box are as follows:

Card id: 01762308172-0
Chip id: 00546536225
STBN: 1206C9924490041811

Please note that we are currently residing in AC Block, Sector-1, Salt lake Kolakat-64. We have shifted to this block in March 2013. Earlier, we were residing in DA Block, Sector 1 itself. In DA Block (earlier Block), we were getting Cable TV services through Atlas Communications. There we purchased two set top Boxes - one of them was purchased in January and other one in February 2013.

Then we had to shift to AC block in the month of March 2013. After shifting to this block, we contacted the Cable TV Operator of the block named Satvision and were assured of continued cable TV services through same set top boxes purchased from Atlas communications in DA Block. Since 11th March, 2013 till 20th May, 2013 we were getting Cable TV services and we have been continuously paying fees to Satvision (AC-148, Sector-1, salt lake).

Suddenly from 21st May, 2013 onwards our Set Top Box has been deactivated without any notification. After connecting with Satvision, we have been told that due to non-availability of NOC document from our previous operator (Atlas Communications) our Set Top Box has been deactivated.

After we tried to contact Atlas communications, we have been refused about NOC as earlier he wanted us to hand over the Set Top boxes to them at nominal amount of Rs. 200 each (when it was purchased only a month back from the date we left that block @Rs. 1000 each). So we refused to give away the set top boxes and took them along with us to new house and Satvision assured us of continued services.

We are really annoyed with the way cable TV operators are using malpractices to trouble the customers and not following the protocol due to which we are not able to use cable TV services despite making regular payments to them.

We need prompt intervention of SITI Cable in this matter and a solution to our problem. We would like our Set Top Box and cable TV services to be activated at the earliest.

Request you to take strict action and inform us at the earliest.

Thanks and regards,
Reema Batra
Contact 09007021941
Kolkata

Complainant's Goal: Our Set TOP Box to be activated and continue digital TV services from SITI Cable
Complainant's Target: SITI Cable Network Limited
Complaint Location: IndiaWest BengalKolkata

Would you like to Comment on this Complaint?
By clicking "Post Comment" button, you agree to our Terms of Services and Privacy Policy
Recent Comments
29.
2 days ago  Emam hossen

I have a set up box problem please call me sir

28.
1 month ago  Manmod sanodiya

140:card not authorized-Contact your cable operator
STB N. 1301c9903490222778
Chip id 00557675367
Card N.017652342001......
3/9/2017 se close h,20 se adhik bar +3 time siti care call kiya but problem solve nhi hui h....

27.
2 months ago  Vikas kharb

Cabel service

26.
2 months ago  micky

Every days signal very low about 30

25.
2 months ago  Pappu kumar

Card not authorized
Card no-017697164741


Plz active my set top box

9679983632

24.
2 months ago  Jaipal

The channel not run.STB no-1405C9947490006870 and chip ID-00598265485 and card no-017659763969

23.
4 months ago  Thejovathi

Iget the siti Krishna Teja cable connection​ six months before in tirupati, my setup box was damaged by the facewash accidentally, I contacted the local cable operator they told me nothing will not to do, if any product have the warranty, in this case u should replace the new one please
S/NO.1594BEU51KO60167
Chip ID.005 7447 0134
Card no.017 6837 9043-4

22.
4 months ago  Thejovathi

I get the siti Krishna Teja cable connection​ six months before in tirupati, my setup box was damaged by the facewash accidentally, I contacted the local cable operator they told me nothing will not to do, if any product have the warranty, in this case u should replace the new one pleasr

21.
4 months ago  Dambaru saikia

Already paid to payment Rs 1800 Do not active my set box
STB No 1661C0145490038317
CHIP ID 00702929685
CARD NUMBER 013323488984
please help me sir

20.
4 months ago  N.Hari

Siti digital set top box is not working....while i turn on my set top box it is showing 140:card is not authorised-contact your cable operator
STB: 1514C5645490044785
Chip Id: 00594653427
Card number: 01768280046-5

Replay me my card is register on my name or not if it is not regiater on mt name plz register on my name-- NAME : NARDAS HARI,ADHAR ID NUMBER :449973190245

19.
5 months ago  Sahil

sub..card not athorized.

STB Not active

STB NO 1301C9903490088968
CHIP ID 00571269344
CARD No. 01765067322-5

PLZ cheek and active this no.

from

Sector 14 , Hisar
Sahil
74043-00408

18.
5 months ago  Jivan Sharma

sub..card not athorized.


STB NO 1307C9918490061935
CHIP ID 00572160303
CARD NO 01764828687-4

PLZ cheek and active this no.

from
Jivan Sharna, Guwahati, Assam

17.
5 months ago  Jivan Sharma

sub..card not athorized.


STB NO 1307C9918490061935
CHIP ID 00572160303
CARD NO 01764828687-4

PLZ cheek and active this no.

from
Jivan Sharna, Guwahati, Assam

16.
6 months ago  Bradley Imlay

I changed from Airtel to Siti Cable and have been completely unhappy with the service. At the time of installation the cable people that came for extremely helpful but now when I consistently have issues no one picks up or just does not come at all. They are rude and care less of your issue. I work for IBM and have contacts all over. Will ensure I pass this feedback on every forum.
My access card id# 01760952935-3
Address - Elita Garden Vista
Ph: 704 409 9575

15.
7 months ago  punit kumar

Vc no 01765323319